Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2005, 12:29 AM
GeneOuse GeneOuse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 615
Default MIDI \"Select notes\" tool problem

I am trying to make a selection of notes through MIDI notes selection tool from MIDI drop off menu on ProTools TDM 6.9 and here is what happens:
Whenever I select a range of notes with no "sharp" (#) (ex. E3 to G3) the selection works, but if I have a selection like G#1 to B1 (with sharp sign) ProTools does not select any notes.
Is it just me or am I doing something wrong? Or may be just a bug? And I didn't have time to check version 6.7 to see if this happens there too.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-26-2005, 09:58 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,818
Default Re: MIDI \"Select notes\" tool problem

We've tested this here and are not able to reproduce the problem.

You may want to try trashing Pro Tools preferences files. Do a search on your computer for files ending in '.ptp', trash them, then restart and try again.

Please let us know if this resolves the problem for you.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-27-2005, 01:27 AM
GeneOuse GeneOuse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 615
Default Re: MIDI \"Select notes\" tool problem

It worked. Somehow I had settings file from LE still in the system but now it works correctly.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Grabber tool with MIDI notes demodigi macOS 0 12-20-2010 05:47 AM
mass select of notes in midi editor stainless MIDI 4 08-20-2010 09:00 PM
MIDI Select/Split Notes - Assertion in PT8 gonzolagonda Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 08-18-2009 06:34 AM
Midi notes drawn w/ pencil tool disappearing... guitarzzan Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 11-15-2006 11:16 PM
PT7 - "Play MIDI notes when editing" - trim tool jeremyroberts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 12-09-2005 09:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com