Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-26-2008, 12:17 PM
Vervus Vervus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 16
Default How to Reset Preferences to Default?

In response to a question I posed earlier about my input audio being muted anytime I select Low Latency Monitoring (in either monitoring mode, auto or input only), a suggestion was to reset the Preferences to factory default. I don't see the method on how to do that though. Can anyone tell me?

The only reset default option I see is regarding the I/O.

Thank you.
__________________
MBox 3G with PT11 on a Dell Latitude ES6520 with Windows 7.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-26-2008, 12:53 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: How to Reset Preferences to Default?

You put the preferences file in the trash (read the "General Troubleshooting" thread if you don't know how to do this). Once deleted, PT will create a brand new default preferences file next time you launch it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-26-2008, 07:44 PM
Vervus Vervus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 16
Default Re: How to Reset Preferences to Default?

Thank you, I was able to delete the preferences. The amount of latency I have definitely lowered, but when I turn on Low Latency Monitoring, the input audio still goes mute.

If anyone can help me, the link to my original problem thread is here:

"Low Latency Monitoring - No Sound"
http://duc.digidesign.com/showflat.p...rt=&PHPSESSID=
__________________
MBox 3G with PT11 on a Dell Latitude ES6520 with Windows 7.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Preferences reset on reboot? legasafe macOS 2 09-02-2011 12:26 PM
Pro Tools 9 Default Outputs and Solo Preferences Not Saving mindsmack macOS 4 05-19-2011 07:20 AM
Preferences reset Tomy DeClerque Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 8 01-30-2010 05:11 AM
How to reset/delete preferences and digidesign databases Che_Guitarra 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-03-2008 06:57 AM
Lost my grid../overall default reset switch tkrinor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-27-2006 08:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com