Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2011, 04:07 AM
crashhak crashhak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 154
Default Saving presets

I downloaded 818 custom presets from elevenrackpresets.com I was saving patch from pro tools using eleven rack window one by one and it takes too much time. Is there better way to save?

Window Vista 32bit
Monster Power Pro 3500
Eleven Rack(Internal)
Digi 002 Rack(Spidif)
PT 8.04
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2011, 07:51 AM
Random Dude Random Dude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: MD
Posts: 175
Default Re: Saving presets

Are you talking about importing them into the 11R from PT? I believe that there is a way to create a file that lists multiple patches and destinations and upload multiple ones at a time. I haven't done it, but it can be done. I'd try backing up all of your patches on the 11R (it should make one of those files) and then looking at it in something like notepad and see how it's formatted.

I don't have time to mess with it today, but if I get some time I'll take a look into it if you run into some issues. This was something I was interested in as well, but to be honest going one at a time to test out each patch and decide if I wanted it worked better for me in the long run. There are a lot of great patches, but not all fit a need for me.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-29-2011, 05:36 AM
crashhak crashhak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 154
Default Re: Saving presets

Thanks Random Dude, If you ever find way to do it, please let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-30-2011, 01:28 AM
crashhak crashhak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 154
Default Re: Saving presets

Just wondering what's the maximum number of presets I can save to eleven rack?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-30-2011, 10:17 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,791
Default Re: Saving presets

Quote:
Originally Posted by crashhak View Post
Just wondering what's the maximum number of presets I can save to eleven rack?
104 user presets at a time, you can save as many as you want to your computer and load them to the 11R when needed.

A total of 208 rigs will be on the 11R. 104 factory presets, 104 User presets. Factory Rigs cannot be overwritten.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2021
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-30-2011, 02:29 PM
crashhak crashhak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 154
Default Re: Saving presets

Thanks, Benoni.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slate VTM 1.0.1.4 anyone getting blank GUI saving presets crizdee RTAS & TDM Plug-ins 1 02-07-2014 11:51 AM
saving & loading presets & some other stuff oplatner Eleven Rack 0 06-27-2012 12:03 AM
Saving Zoom Presets wint Pro Tools 9 3 06-21-2011 01:38 AM
Saving/loading plug-in presets on C24? KentH ICON & C|24 1 01-13-2010 04:45 AM
Saving Waves Presets - best method? kid pro Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-16-2003 09:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com