Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Old 03-22-2003, 11:08 AM

Default some of my vocal audio tracks not playing back...help

Hi, I just loaded one of my sessions that was basically mixed to liking already. I click play and all the music is there, but most of the vocal tracks are not playing back.
I looked in edit screen and the waveforms are there and the automation appears to be working right in terms of volume and mutes. The green level meters on these tracks are not showing any signal at all. I'm fairly new to pt, but this is the first time I've run across this problem.
Again, when I last saved it, everything played back fine with all the tracks working.
Any ideas??

Thanks,
Steve
Old 03-22-2003, 01:36 PM

Default Re: some of my vocal audio tracks not playing back...help

anyone??????
Old 03-22-2003, 02:30 PM

Turn the automation off and see what happens. Check the tracks output routing too.
Old 03-22-2003, 03:43 PM

Hi, no change with automation off and the outs are just routed to the stereo buss so I'm still stumped. In edit windo the waveforms are showing where they should be. I just can't figure out why no sound.
thx,
Steve
Old 03-22-2003, 08:02 PM

Disable and enable any plugs you may have assigned to those tracks....Like Bomb factory for one!
Old 03-22-2003, 09:05 PM

Check your voice assignments too. Sometimes when you reload a session, tracks get different voice assignemtns then they originally had (especially if you moved them after you loaded last time, and then saved.

If two tracks are sharing a voice, that could cause the issue you describe.
Old 03-23-2003, 06:45 PM

Some cracked plugins may do that!

[img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
Old 03-24-2003, 02:11 AM