Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2010, 01:16 PM
Joss Joss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3
Default Weird Shortcuts on AZERTY Keyboard

Hi all,

I'm french and I'm working for TV post production. Just bought a few weeks ago the 003 rack factory with complete pack option. I'm pretty glad with this. But I have a big issue concerning the keyboard focus shortcuts. In france we use azerty keyboards, the regular shortcuts like Ctrl+A or Ctrl Qworks well with the azerty mode. But with the keyboard focus shortcuts, all the letters assigned to a shortcuts are in Qwerty mode. This is a very annoying thing. I've switch to US english language in Windows, but when I do that, it's ok for keyboard focus shortcuts, but all other shortcuts arre in qwerty mode ( even when naming a track or so). Is someone have teh same problem? This a very slowing issue for my workflow.

Cheers

Jocelyn
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2010, 02:39 AM
Joss Joss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3
Default Re: Weird Shortcuts on AZERTY Keyboard

Nobody ? Digi ?

Jocelyn

Windows XP SP2
Asus M2N E SLI
Protools 8.0.3 Complete Pack
003 rack factory
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-15-2010, 03:57 AM
JonnyGinese JonnyGinese is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 1,069
Default Re: Weird Shortcuts on AZERTY Keyboard

can't you get a QWERTY US keyboard just for this machine? and get a Shortcut sticker pack so you know where things are?
__________________
-AIM: RS Recordings -Skype: RSRecords
| Pro Tools 8 Native | Windows 7 64-bit| Q6600 @ 3.0ghz | 8GBs RAM | Digi002r |
Studio Site: Red Sneaker Records
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-15-2010, 07:47 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,867
Default Re: Weird Shortcuts on AZERTY Keyboard

How about 2 keyboards? I have 2 hooked up to my system, but both are QWERTY. It may be worth checking out
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A-Z keyboard shortcuts for GROUA-Z keyboard shortcuts forPS in the SECONDS ID group.. jessedtf Pro Tools 10 6 10-24-2012 09:42 AM
AZERTY keyboard... Nese 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-19-2007 12:35 AM
ProTools 6.7 AZERTY Keyboard Shortcuts Big Problem George Dyson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-08-2004 04:12 AM
Shortcuts changes on AZERTY keyboard... igloo701 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 11-23-2004 01:58 AM
Azerty keyboard acting weird benjaminvdb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-21-2003 01:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com