Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-03-2022, 09:10 AM
devinemke's Avatar
devinemke devinemke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: NYC
Posts: 82
Default Re: Waves V14

i will also add (as this confused me at first) that if you own a Waves bundle (for example i own the Broadcast & Production bundle) and you also own the Clarity Vx plugin, the entire Waves product line is v14 except for Clarity Vx (which is still v13 for the moment, v14 coming soon). thus in your Waves Central/Waves Folder you will see a mix of v13 and v14.

i mention this as i made the mistake of uninstalling v13 via Waves Central (which nuked my Clarity Vx) and had to re-install.

hope this helps.
__________________
Devin Emke
Audio Post Production Engineer
Saturday Night Live, NBC
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-05-2022, 02:32 PM
andrealc andrealc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 18
Default Re: Waves V14

Quote:
Originally Posted by peapodpost View Post
sticking with v13 for until something breaks. working fine here.
monty 12.5 & PT 2022.7
Hi, super glad you're working fine 👍

Just to understand if i got it right, ain't it strange you are on 12.5 & PT 2022
since on Waves website V13 seems compatible maximum with:
Pro Tools 2021 www.waves.com/support/tech-specs/supported-hosts
&
macOS 12.3 http://www.waves.com/support/tech-sp...ements#plugins

Thanks
__________________
PT Studio 2021.12 - macOS 10.15.5 - MacBookPro16,1 i9 2,3Ghz 64GB ram - Waves Horizon +Restoration +Saphire +NSL
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old Yesterday, 10:00 PM
RackAddict RackAddict is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: Mississauga, Ontario
Posts: 17
Default Re: Waves V14

Is anyone experiencing that waveshell nonsense slowing down pro tools Load up more than other plug-in brand loading times?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old Today, 02:35 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,969
Default Re: Waves V14

Quote:
Originally Posted by RackAddict View Post
waveshell
It is written WavesHell and describes your problem perfectly
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old Today, 05:02 AM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 967
Default Re: Waves V14

WAVES V14 super quick here
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx

MacStudio Ultra / LogicProX / IzotopeRX9+ / SourceConnect / MelodyneStudio5 / WAVES Mercury / NI KompleteUltimate / ProToolsUltimate / RME UFXII / AVID S3 + DOCK / Barefoot MM27 gen2 / Barefoot FP01
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old Today, 05:20 AM
thin ice thin ice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Berkshire
Posts: 804
Default Re: Waves V14

Quote:
Originally Posted by devinemke View Post
not exactly the question your are asking but i have this configuration working:

macOS 12.5 on 2016 MacBook Pro
Pro Tools 2022.7
Waves v14
Thanks. I got no answer from the Waves forum either, so just went ahead and everything is fine.
__________________
Mac Mini M1 16 GB
OS 12.4
PT 2021.12.0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools missing V9 plugins from Waves after updating Waves Central williamg AAX Plug-ins 4 12-14-2019 05:54 AM
FS: Waves Kramer Master Tape and other Waves plugins MatthieuH Buy & Sell 0 05-16-2016 08:57 AM
Not enough space on Waves only ilok to download Waves update 7 crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 38 11-09-2009 05:19 PM
Plugs Advice: Sony vs Waves - Sonalksis vs Waves? John J. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-08-2005 01:31 PM
WAVES Protools7 update and Waves tech support x9blade 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 11-11-2005 06:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com