Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 03-22-2016, 07:29 PM

Default Rolling back to 11 with Commit tracks and Freeze

Anyone have any idea what happens opening sessions from 12 in 11? 12.4 is complete garbage. It can't even handle tempo changes without throwing CPU errors. I'm a film composer I've never seen tempo changes cause CPU errors. I can't believe how terrible Pro Tools has gotten, I can't take it anymore, service calls resolve nothing.

I should have known when first using 12 and creating sessions from templates crashed 12 I was in for nothing but trouble. Somehow Avid manages to break things that have worked for years and make things worse with each update.

Pro Tools has become a complete liabilty if you make a living writing music.
Old 03-22-2016, 09:55 PM

Default Re: Rolling back to 11 with Commit tracks and Freeze

I feel it, too. I post about my disappointment hoping that they will read them and do something soon. Collaboration will be nice, but first, I need to be able to work by myself. They don't seem to get that. Tone deaf.

Steve
Old 03-22-2016, 10:02 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Extreme Mixing View Post
I feel it, too. I post about my disappointment hoping that they will read them and do something soon. Collaboration will be nice, but first, I need to be able to work by myself. They don't seem to get that. Tone deaf.

Steve
What's crazy. I have the ear of a guy fairly high up at Avid, email, phone calls. He always does his best to confirm and admit bugs when I find them and report. it's just not enough. I want this to work. The problem is PT being tied to a company with a corporate structure and that is publicly traded. Audio software should not be a part of this kind of thing
Old 03-22-2016, 11:20 PM