Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2011, 09:34 PM
Vapauskirkua Vapauskirkua is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Victoria
Posts: 23
Default How to keep an area selected

I would like to know if there is a way to ''save'' a selection, so that whatever I selected stays selected, even if I click on it or beside it. When I work with beat detective, I select part of a song, and try to edit the markers, but sometimes I click on the wrong spot, and my selection dissappears...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2011, 08:55 AM
Charles D. Ballard Charles D. Ballard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: North Hollywood, CA
Posts: 632
Default Re: How to keep an area selected

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vapauskirkua View Post
I would like to know if there is a way to ''save'' a selection, so that whatever I selected stays selected, even if I click on it or beside it. When I work with beat detective, I select part of a song, and try to edit the markers, but sometimes I click on the wrong spot, and my selection dissappears...
Save a Memory Location (use the [ENTER] key on the number pad) and choose "Selection".
__________________
-Charles D. Ballard, M.P.S.E.

"I bent my wookie"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-22-2011, 10:12 AM
Vapauskirkua Vapauskirkua is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Victoria
Posts: 23
Default Re: How to keep an area selected

Thanks, this is just what I wanted :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Play/Bounce Ignores Selected Area hybridd Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 5 09-23-2011 04:12 PM
Selected area disappears when I hit stop. The dman Pro Tools 9 2 12-21-2010 08:33 AM
Bounce converts more than selected area Neek 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-12-2008 08:55 PM
lose selected area in edit mode when I hit stop cruisemates 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-02-2004 12:31 PM
I don't want reverse video on selected area... Mark_Knecht 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-03-2002 11:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com