Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2005, 04:47 PM
farside farside is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 17
Default seperating tracks, setting master DB levels

This might be a dumb question, but I'm a beginner.

I'm doing some "mastering" for a live recording ...it's all on one long track, and a lot of the songs fade into eachother ...but I would still like to have seperate tracks on the CD.

This is my first real session so I'm still trying to feel my way through the PT software. Is there something I set in PT to seperate tracks? ...Or is this something I have to do with the burning software (nero)

Also what are the standard levels to have your master fader at when bouncing to disc? I tried it at about -10db and running L2, but it was way to quiet.

any help or advice would be appreicated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2005, 07:54 PM
bigbubbaj bigbubbaj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 1,457
Default Re: seperating tracks, setting master DB levels

Do a search for a post by Chris Cavell he answered this whole shebang.
__________________
5198 Studios
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2005, 09:09 AM
farside farside is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 17
Default Re: seperating tracks, setting master DB levels

Should I just seperate the regions and export them as seperate tracks? ...It seems like there should be a better way to do this.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-14-2005, 09:45 AM
bigbubbaj bigbubbaj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 1,457
Default Re: seperating tracks, setting master DB levels

did you find his post?
__________________
5198 Studios
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
tracks and master bus levels during mixing beatnik Pro Tools 9 1 02-15-2013 12:56 PM
seperating midi notes on different tracks? brokemusician3 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-08-2008 12:00 PM
Record enabled tracks, setting levels LSW 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-23-2006 08:05 PM
How to increase volume levels of master tracks? RML 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-19-2005 11:36 PM
Seperating one session into two tracks optymusblu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 02-11-2004 01:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com