Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-26-2021, 09:51 PM
TrackerLe TrackerLe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 287
Default After Update the Avid Control Desktop App gives a black screen...

My Config...

MacOs 10.13.6 latest Eucon Version...
S3 and Dock...



After i updated to the latest Eucon Version, the Avid Control Desktop App does not work anymore... When i start it, i get a black screen, nothing more... Another thing is strange and new after the update...
The S3 shows rainbow lights over the whole upper oled row.... I never had that before... The oleds show some cryptic text...After starting Protools the S3 works normal again...
But why does the Avid Control Desktop App not work anymore...



What does this all mean...


I hope, someone can help me...


Regards

TrackerLe

Last edited by TrackerLe; 10-26-2021 at 10:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2021, 10:50 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,412
Default Re: After Update the Avid Control Desktop App gives a black screen...

Can you check that the Avid Control Desktop (shown as your computer's name if you haven't renamed it) is listed in My Surfaces in your EuControl Settings? If not, select it in All Surfaces and click Add.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2021, 10:48 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,416
Default Re: After Update the Avid Control Desktop App gives a black screen...

Did you update the Avid Control as well. They have to be on the same version.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid s1 with Control Desktop azahand Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 10 06-26-2021 11:22 AM
Artist Control screen mirrored on Mac OS desktop johnatevo Artist Series 0 05-05-2020 08:14 AM
Pro Tools Control with iPad Pro = Black Strip Screen Edge Chevron macOS 0 09-06-2019 03:28 AM
Icon D-Control Surround Panner Black Screen Kevin Peters ICON & C|24 0 09-01-2015 01:38 PM
MC control screen just went black Brandonx1 Artist Series 4 10-27-2011 02:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com