Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-31-2021, 11:21 AM
Mixmaster Rick Mixmaster Rick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Boston USA
Posts: 31
Default Avid Dock Unable to Automate

All,

I have a Pro Tools track focused on my Avid Dock. The fader functions as expected but I am unable to set any automation mode from the Dock. I can do this from software but expected I'd be able to do this from the Dock. I have the latest version of EuControl running and that is set to the defaults. I found a YouTube video where someone else has the same issue. Can anyone verify what I need to do? I just want to enable Touch Automation to start. Here is the link to the video I mentioned: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ygMTqc1k5Qs

UPDATE: I just found out that the proper method to use automation on the Dock is to press and hold the Automation type, i.e. Write, Touch, etc then use Sel on the track(s)

Moderator please feel free to delete this post.

Last edited by Mixmaster Rick; 10-31-2021 at 11:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-01-2021, 10:55 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,417
Default Re: Avid Dock Unable to Automate

Also theres a Pref under the general tab called Dock Automation mode follows attention you might want to try.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-01-2021, 11:32 AM
Mixmaster Rick Mixmaster Rick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Boston USA
Posts: 31
Default Re: Avid Dock Unable to Automate

Oh that's WAY better Eddie...Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid S1, Dock is not responding. Keisuke Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 2 08-29-2021 08:20 AM
Avid Dock...how much control? iLLusionist Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 3 01-13-2021 10:12 AM
Avid S1- Automate highlighted section Fly_soulo Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 1 12-26-2020 09:39 AM
Avid S1 and Dock w iPad puffin Buy & Sell 0 11-13-2020 06:25 AM
Questions about Avid Dock Zak7 Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 15 02-09-2018 07:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com