Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2021, 12:31 PM
Jeff Schmidt Jeff Schmidt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: San Francisco CA
Posts: 296
Default DADMAN + MOM + MTRX Studio = phase switching?

Is it possible to invert the phase on signals in DADMAN and then assign that to button on DADMOM?

Also, can DADMAN EQ be turned on and off with a button on DADMOM?

Thanks!
__________________
Curiosity skilled the cat.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-27-2021, 02:43 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,545
Default Re: DADMAN + MOM + MTRX Studio = phase switching?

Natively in EUCON you have the ability to toggle phase on any of the AD channels for MTRX or MTRX Studio. EQ enable is currently not part of the EUCON set but is addressable in MOM. That would be a feature request.

best,



Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2021, 05:21 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,432
Default Re: DADMAN + MOM + MTRX Studio = phase switching?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Schmidt View Post
Also, can DADMAN EQ be turned on and off with a button on DADMOM?
Yes. All EQ (not individual filters) for an output can be set on/off from a button on the MOM controller. Same for bass management for an output.

In the MOM configuration, after selecting your speaker output, select "outputs", then the speaker set, and then you'll see "All Eq Active" as an option.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2021.10, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniS1 x 2, FireHD x 2, Dock, iPad Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-27-2021, 05:31 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,545
Default Re: DADMAN + MOM + MTRX Studio = phase switching?

I'll make sure the group is aware of the request for EUCONization of the essential B-Chain functions.

best,


Jeff

__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MTRX Studio DADman-Network Connection Error pablovius Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 39 07-03-2021 11:50 PM
No Metering In Dadman with MTRX Studio Cheesehead Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 6 07-02-2021 02:41 PM
MTRX Studio Not Detected By DADman nsureit Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 8 06-07-2021 08:58 AM
DADman disconnecting from MTRX Studio nedd Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 11 02-12-2021 08:31 AM
MTRX Studio/DADman feature request Reckless Erik Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 6 12-25-2020 10:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com