Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-2017, 03:13 PM
Impervious Impervious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 53
Default EuControl Assign Settings

EuControl assign Settings do not retain assignments after closing Pro Tools session. While working in session, assignments are kept. Once I close the session, the assignments are reset to default. Is this expected behavior?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-25-2017, 04:38 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,445
Default Re: EuControl Assign Settings

Yes. Layouts are saved with the session.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-25-2017, 05:07 PM
Impervious Impervious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 53
Default Re: EuControl Assign Settings

Strange.. mine are not saving. Here are the steps I take. I open EuControl Settings, assign my selected track to a fader, then back in Pro Tools I save the session. When I reopen Pro Tools the EuControl Settings are reset to default.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-26-2017, 07:03 AM
Impervious Impervious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 53
Default Re: EuControl Assign Settings

BScout thank you for mentioning layouts. I didn’t know what that tab was for until now. Thank you for chiming in, it saved me a lot of time.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-01-2017, 09:01 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,445
Default Re: EuControl Assign Settings

Sorry didn't see your follow up question but glad you got it working. Take it you've figured out the steps now.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-02-2017, 02:58 AM
Impervious Impervious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 53
Default Re: EuControl Assign Settings

Yes.. my brain kicked in late lol.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-09-2021, 01:16 AM
arvid.lind arvid.lind is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: stockholm, sweden
Posts: 153
Default Re: EuControl Assign Settings

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
Yes. Layouts are saved with the session.
Thank you, 4 years later!

kind regards arvid
__________________
Studio:
PT ULTIMATE 2021.10 | HDX1 with Omni in Sonnet chassi | MacPro 2013 6-core 24 GB ram | OSX Catalina | 2 x Avid Artist Mix
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucontrol Settings Shortcut? Impervious Artist Series 5 10-27-2017 05:44 AM
EuControl settings micheallsmith Artist Series 4 03-01-2016 07:19 PM
eucontrol settings Phili Artist Series 0 02-28-2012 04:31 AM
Easier way to assign layouts in EuControl postprosound Artist Series 3 01-05-2011 03:02 PM
Pro tools click settings (1/8 notes or 16th note settings )? TREBLEBLEED 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-19-2008 10:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com