Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-18-2012, 03:10 AM
dodlum dodlum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: France
Posts: 82
Default HD3 in Magma PE6R4 with UAD2

Hi there

I am looking to see if I can add a UAD2 to my system.

I have a MacPro Quad Core Xeon.

My HD 3 system is in a Magma PE6r4.

I would like to put the UAD2 directly in the Macpro's PCIe slot.

Is anyone running this configuration, and if so does it work?!

Thanks

David

MacOs 10.6.6 and PTHD 9.0.2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2012, 04:40 AM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,241
Default

Yeah. Runs fine.
__________________
~ 2019 Rack Mac Pro 3.2 GHz 16 core 384 GB RAM Catalina 10.15.7 / Pro Tools Ultimate 20.12.0 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO+QUAD / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Digidesign Pre's x 3 / Avid S6 M10-24 -V20.11.1.10 ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / Magma PE6R4 ~ ARCHIVE RIG

~ Mac Pro (Early 2009) - 2 x 2.26 GHz Quad-Core-32 GB RAM-10.13.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 / Apollo 16 / Avid S3 ~
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-27-2012, 07:42 AM
maxtn maxtn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 132
Default Re: HD3 in Magma PE6R4 with UAD2

Worked for over 2 years... never a problem.

M
__________________
System#1
PT 10HD Harpertown Lion
HD4 Accel Magma PE6R4-I
Motu PCI-424e
ProControl 32 Faders

System#2
PT 11 and 10.3.6 2012 Westmere Mountain Lion
HDX
MC Mix - MC Control - MC transport - MC Mix with Command 8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Magma PE6R4-I or PE6R4 EM Iker Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 16 10-07-2016 03:27 AM
PT8.1 with Magma PE6R4-I mattbell1978 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 03-18-2014 08:19 AM
WTB: Magma PE6R4-I Chris Coleman Buy & Sell 5 01-21-2013 01:14 PM
Wtb: Magma pe6r4 RCN Buy & Sell 1 06-02-2012 09:39 AM
Anyone using SSL Duende PCIe in comp + Magma + UAD2 crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-16-2010 07:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com