Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-22-2009, 01:21 AM
Johnrg Johnrg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 122
Default Hotkey /shortcut to toggle pre/post fader?

Guys/Gals,
Is there a shortcut on the keyboard or 003Factory that toggles mix window between pre and post fader?
If so why the hell not!
Thanks'
JG
__________________
2.66GHZ Imac - OSX10.5.6
Intel Core 2 Duo
3GB Ram
320GB Internal HD
70GB-OWC Firewire Audio Drive
Digidesign 003Factory, MPT2, Protools 8.0.3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-22-2009, 01:55 AM
tamasdragon tamasdragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2,190
Default Re: Hotkey /shortcut to toggle pre/post fader?

Sorry, but I'm not really exactly understand what you try to achieve here.
Toggle the mix window???
Do you want to change the sends or what?
Please explain it a littlebit.
__________________
my blog:Tamas Dragon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-22-2009, 09:37 PM
Johnrg Johnrg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 122
Default Re: Hotkey /shortcut to toggle pre/post fader?

Thanks for the reply,
Is there a shortcut keyboard move or a button on the 003 that changes the meters in the mix window from pre fader levels to post fader levels for all tracks and visa versa.
You use pre fader levels to set recording levels, trims etc.
I can access this setting via the options at the top of the page but surely there must be away to do this on the fly without having to use the mouse?
Thanks
JohnG
__________________
2.66GHZ Imac - OSX10.5.6
Intel Core 2 Duo
3GB Ram
320GB Internal HD
70GB-OWC Firewire Audio Drive
Digidesign 003Factory, MPT2, Protools 8.0.3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-23-2009, 12:42 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,432
Default Re: Hotkey /shortcut to toggle pre/post fader?

Use the Apple, System Preferences, Keyboard settings to create a short cut key of your choosing. Anything in a menu option can have a shortcut key created there (I do it for show/hide region names.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-23-2009, 04:06 AM
jrtme jrtme is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 189
Default Re: Hotkey /shortcut to toggle pre/post fader?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
Use the Apple, System Preferences, Keyboard settings to create a short cut key of your choosing. Anything in a menu option can have a shortcut key created there (I do it for show/hide region names.)
Yep this is how you do it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hotkey to toggle conductor? jschmidtiii macOS 4 12-17-2013 09:10 AM
Toggle automation shortcut henrikas Pro Tools 10 3 02-28-2013 03:24 AM
shortcut for pre/post-fader METERING switch. Stefan Luan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-04-2006 05:17 AM
Help me toggle the view with a shortcut Saar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-09-2003 07:47 AM
keyboard shortcut to toggle pre/post roll rlcowa@work2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-13-2001 03:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com