Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2006, 12:27 PM
desdichadisimo desdichadisimo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Tijuana
Posts: 19
Default Mbox 2 FactBundle authorization request constantly

I don't know why... but PT keeps on requesting the ILok autorizathion for the Mbox 2 Factory Bundle plug-ins every time it opens a song that uses one of them (maxim, cosmonaut, etc.)... don't know if its normal but it sure is irritating... anyone has an idea on how to get rid of this... any help would be much appreciated....
__________________
MacBook Pro 2Ghz Intel Core Duo
1.5 GB
Mbox 2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2006, 09:55 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Mbox 2 FactBundle authorization request constantly

Maxim, DiFi, LoFi ETC have aAuthorization codes need to be punched in manually from their respective license cards. (at least thats the way my 002 was)

As I recall Cosmonaut voice and the the others use the iLok.

Have you gone to iLok.com set up an account and synchronised your iLock?

Check both the iLok and Pace site and down loaded and installed the latest drivers?
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 Pro Input Monitoring constantly, even with No Tracks in Pro Tools 11 jhamer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 17 09-11-2015 10:28 AM
MBox Pro3 blue power light flashes constantly and protools can't connect StewartR FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 11 01-29-2015 01:42 PM
Mbox 2 Pro Help Request traviskendall 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-20-2009 04:13 PM
Authorizing Plugins in LE7 upgrade plus FactBundle dstar917 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-07-2006 11:53 AM
update 6.7,TRacks... request new Authorization??? mly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 06-17-2005 03:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com