Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > Buy & Sell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 02-18-2022, 07:46 PM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 199
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with license

when i bought the hd native + pthd8 box to this user from gearslutz he wrote to me an email :

I will send an iLok v2 with the PTHD8 and 9 licenses already on it. You will simply add the iLok to the account and the license will be uploaded to the account.

In regards to the ownership transfer, I will include the forms in the shipment. Once you sign the forms you will create a registration case online and scan in the forms. Check out this link to provide you more details ---> www.avid.com/US/support/transfer/audio
__________________
Asrock x79 extrême 6, intel i7 3930k, 16go ram
HD native + Pro tools hd 9.0.6 + 192i/o analog and digital
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 02-18-2022, 07:59 PM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 199
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with license

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
Looked at your pic ....

Good idea to remove it from this Post, as it has your iLok Account name visible (this is not a good idea!) - Your link now says: "That page doesn't exist"

Your pic shows:

Owner You (is this the original Owner's iLok that you bought with the hardware, or is this your iLok account?)


Your pic also shows:

Allow Transfer No (I may be wrong, but this is why I think Avid will not transfer this license to your Avid Master Account, even though you own this usable Pro Tools HD 9 Bundle
why is not possible to transfer this licence on my avid account ?

If you want to find out if Avid will transfer this license to your Avid account (which I doubt), you can buy an ASC (Avid Support Code) and submit your case online, as shown here:
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...-Case-Creation



Right+click on that license in iLok License Manager and select Refresh - just in case these license details have changed
__________________
Asrock x79 extrême 6, intel i7 3930k, 16go ram
HD native + Pro tools hd 9.0.6 + 192i/o analog and digital
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 02-18-2022, 08:03 PM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 199
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with license

the seller was given to me the ilock yes .
__________________
Asrock x79 extrême 6, intel i7 3930k, 16go ram
HD native + Pro tools hd 9.0.6 + 192i/o analog and digital
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 02-18-2022, 08:04 PM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 199
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with license

i found the seller on facebook i can give you the name of him he is living in the same city like albee perhaps it should be easy to explain to him the problem cause i am french i talk english but not as easy as you
__________________
Asrock x79 extrême 6, intel i7 3930k, 16go ram
HD native + Pro tools hd 9.0.6 + 192i/o analog and digital
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 02-18-2022, 08:08 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,580
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with license

Quote:
Originally Posted by hart07 View Post
... In regards to the ownership transfer, I will include the forms in the shipment. Once you sign the forms you will create a registration case online and scan in the forms. Check out this link to provide you more details ---> www.avid.com/US/support/transfer/audio
Did both you and the original Owner sign this T.O.O.?

Do you have any documents or emails from Avid acknowledging that the Transfer had been done?
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.12 & 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5.5.2 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – 32 GB RAM - Lenovo W520 ThinkPad (4276-37U) & 433830U Dock – SSDs Samsung 860 Evo & 2 T5s – Digidesign Command|8 - SSL UC1 - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 – Eris E 4.5 spkrs
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 02-18-2022, 08:10 PM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 199
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with license

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
Did both you and the original Owner sign this T.O.O.?

yes i got the original paper from 2012

Do you have any documents or emails from Avid acknowledging that the Transfer had been done?
i have an email from a people working for avid telling me that the TOO was ok now and my hd native registered.
__________________
Asrock x79 extrême 6, intel i7 3930k, 16go ram
HD native + Pro tools hd 9.0.6 + 192i/o analog and digital
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 02-18-2022, 08:20 PM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 199
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with license

i got an email from Avid Customer Success case : 01941334

date : june 01/2012

with this text in french : The TTO is now correctly done.

Tristan Mazire
Avid Audio customer support
__________________
Asrock x79 extrême 6, intel i7 3930k, 16go ram
HD native + Pro tools hd 9.0.6 + 192i/o analog and digital
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 02-18-2022, 08:21 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,580
Default Re: WTB pro tools hd 12.5 with license

Quote:
Originally Posted by hart07 View Post
i have an email from a people working for avid telling me that the TOO was ok now and my hd native registered.
In that case, create a New Case and pay the Cost (you can ask Avid to refund this, if both Software and Hardware were transferred to your Avid account).
Can't guarantee you'll get your money refunded.

Either way, it'll be worth it if you get your PTHD9 Bundle in your Avid account, so you can Upgrade it!


previous (2012) Case Number 01941334


Quote:
Originally Posted by hart07 View Post
i got an email from Avid Customer Success case : 01941334

date : june 01/2012

with this text in french : The TTO is now correctly done.

Tristan Mazire
Avid Audio customer support

hart07 added: "i see it for the card but for the software don't know really if it was done"





Request from unkJE to hart07:
Please don't reply here for a day or two, so this Post has a chance of being spotted ...

Request from unkJE to any Mods or Higher:
Can you please forward this Post to jeffro?
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.12 & 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5.5.2 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – 32 GB RAM - Lenovo W520 ThinkPad (4276-37U) & 433830U Dock – SSDs Samsung 860 Evo & 2 T5s – Digidesign Command|8 - SSL UC1 - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 – Eris E 4.5 spkrs

Last edited by unkJE; 02-18-2022 at 08:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bought Pro Tools, but activation license is now missing in iLok license manager JlrBrodie Licensing & Accounts 4 11-21-2016 01:25 PM
FS: Complete Production Toolkit License, Pro Tools 10/9 license/Best Offer DanSteinberg Buy & Sell 6 08-03-2015 12:03 PM
Does the Pro Tools 11 Academic License include a Pro Tools 10 License as well? EDF Pro Tools 11 1 05-04-2014 03:47 PM
Can not download Pro Tools 11 license to my iLok2 -incomplete license surrender issue StereoZzilla Pro Tools 11 10 01-04-2014 11:11 PM
ilok - Cannot download license: Pro Tools 10+9 Bundle requires surrender of license soukotta Pro Tools 10 10 09-25-2012 07:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com