Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2014, 07:51 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,422
Default Eventide H3000 Factory Native – Duplicate Licenses – Not a Mistake!

This just in (from iLok)...

"Eventide has changed their policy for this product (H3000 Factory Native) and now allows 2 concurrent activations for a single license for this product.

This means that I can now use this license on two iLoks, two machines, or one of each at the same time."


Sincere thanks to Eventide - I hope others follow this fantastic precedent!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2014, 07:59 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,966
Default Re: Eventide H3000 Factory Native – Duplicate Licenses – Not a Mistake!

Is this in response to the iLok Tom-foolery from last week? Was this one of the plugins that iLok yanked from your account?
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Protools vanilla 2021.7
2018 MacBook Pro: six-core i9, 32GB, 1TB, Catalina / HD|Native-TB / Protools Ultimate 2021.7, DAPS, L-ISA Studio

Home/mobile: Focusrite Red 8Pre / Clarett 4Pre / DVS
Road/hotel: Roland OctaCaputre / Apogee One
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2014, 08:24 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,422
Default Re: Eventide H3000 Factory Native – Duplicate Licenses – Not a Mistake!

Sincere thanks to DTS (JC) for arranging the quick return of my 2 licenses: ReVibe and Impact

No - my Eventide license never left my account - in fact, it grew a twin!
'twas only when visiting iLok License Manager, that I noticed a 2nd (identical time & date) Eventide license, sitting in "Available".
I asked Mr Miracle (Avid DTS/JC) to ask iLok to remove this "intruder" - only to be met with the amazing reply that I posted here.

From my "hobby" point of view, as I bought 2 copies of Pro Tools to collaborate with my son, having 2 copies of a license is a winner!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-30-2014, 08:54 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: Eventide H3000 Factory Native – Duplicate Licenses – Not a Mistake!

The same 2-activation license can be found for Black Hole, as well. And for Slate VBC.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-30-2014, 10:02 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,966
Default Re: Eventide H3000 Factory Native – Duplicate Licenses – Not a Mistake!

Multiple licenses for pro audio software really isn't that uncommon.

Rational Acoustics gives you a license to install Smaart on two separate computers. And Figure 53 gives you a license to install QLab on three different machines, which they define as a primary system, live back up, and an offline editor system.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Protools vanilla 2021.7
2018 MacBook Pro: six-core i9, 32GB, 1TB, Catalina / HD|Native-TB / Protools Ultimate 2021.7, DAPS, L-ISA Studio

Home/mobile: Focusrite Red 8Pre / Clarett 4Pre / DVS
Road/hotel: Roland OctaCaputre / Apogee One
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-01-2014, 11:29 AM
denka's Avatar
denka denka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 577
Default Re: Eventide H3000 Factory Native – Duplicate Licenses – Not a Mistake!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCBigler View Post
Multiple licenses for pro audio software really isn't that uncommon.
VSL gives a 3 for software (one for samples) and Rob Papen 2 licences. Both use E-Licencer AFAIR.
__________________
AVID HD Native PCIe + HD OMNI; Digidesign 192 I/O (2x) & 96 I/O; Icon QCON Pro & QCON EX; Softube Console 1; NI Kontrol 25; Arturia SparkLE; UAD-2 Satellite DUO; UAD-2 PCIe DUO; Tascam DA-3000; TK Audio BC1-S; Warm Audio WA76; SSL XLogic Alpha Channel (x2); SSL X-PATCH; Lindell Audio 6X-500, 7X-500 & PEX-500 (all x2), lots of TCE & Lexicon reverbs; VintageMaker LittleOne 16/2 Summing Mixer; MUTEC MC3+ SmartClock; Mac Pro (2009) 8 Core 2.26; 24 Gb RAM; Pro Tools HD 12.8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eventide H3000 Factory. Stys64 Pro Tools 11 2 08-30-2013 06:47 AM
FS: Eventide H3000 Factory Native ejwells Buy & Sell 1 11-27-2012 08:38 AM
Eventide H3000 AAX Native now available nst7 AAX Plug-ins 11 10-25-2012 12:11 AM
Eventide H3000 Factory TDM to Native upgrade path maxdamien Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 10-22-2012 09:17 AM
WTB: Eventide H3000 Factory TDM neier Buy & Sell 2 10-10-2012 03:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com