Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2008, 03:55 PM
tomorrowstk tomorrowstk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 13
Default Mac G5 dual 2.0 firewire issues

Hello I am having an issue with my mac G5 dual 2.0 connecting digi002 rack to the firewire port on the back of the computer. The front one works but not the back. Anyone have a clue.

Mac G5 Dual 2.0 OSX 10.4.11, 2.5 gb ram, digi002 rack PT LE 7.1.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2008, 04:18 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,798
Default Re: Mac G5 dual 2.0 firewire issues

When you say "The front one works but not the back" - can you be more specific? Does it not fit in? Do you get errors in Pro Tools or is it something else?

We definitely have seen where the 002 will work better with one port vs. the other, so if it's working on the front port, but not the back, I'd suggest just keeping it connected to the front.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2008, 09:17 PM
OddsAre OddsAre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,027
Default Re: Mac G5 dual 2.0 firewire issues

might I suggest this if your G5 has PCI-e slots...

http://eshop.macsales.com/item/Apiotek/IE1005/

that way you would be creating a whole new "highway" for the digi.

if it's not PCI-e there are tons of PCI firewire cards out there.
__________________
Mac Book Pro Retina 2.6 GHz i7 Quad | 16GB | OSX 10.8.5 | Digi 002 | Apogee Rosetta 800/96 | PT 10 | Waves Gold/RevMaxx V9
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Want to go dual-boot OS 9 / OSX - any big issues? innerbooty Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 03-03-2005 05:51 PM
Dual boot issues... fabpab 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 05-10-2004 11:05 AM
PT6.2.2/G5 dual 2gig issues !!!!!!! MAXIMUSIC Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 02-04-2004 06:19 PM
OT: Do all of the dual 1.25s have firewire 800 WestPhillySoulzition 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 11-14-2003 11:07 PM
G4 Dual 1Gig issues Pirate Post Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-16-2003 10:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com