Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2011, 06:03 AM
betovn betovn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 7
Default HELP!!! Suddenly PT9 Wont start "Your audio device is configured..."

Running PT9 for two months with no problems.
Suddenly last night

I try to open PT9 but when load bar reaches "reading preferences" I then receive the popup "Your audio device is configure with an unsupported audio buffer size. Please select one of the following supported buffer sizes in the device control panel: 32:64; 128; 256; 512;1024;2048". Why suddenly do I get this message? Newbee on PT.

Never had this problem before. Running Tascam US-1641 USB 2.0 Audio/MIDI Interface. Cannot find any buffer slider on control panel they suggest. Looked everywhere? I have a musician coming in two hours and must be up by then...
SOMEBODY HELP ME OUT OF THIS SURPRISE NIGHTMARE!!!!
Thanks...
Drew

System Info:
Audio/midi Interface:
Tascam US-1641 10inout USB 2.0
Mic Preamp
Presonus – mic tube dual preamp
Mic
Marshal MXL Condensor Mic

Computer
HP Pavilion
AMD Athlon II X4 620 Quad Core Processor
Memory – 6gb DDR2-SDRAM (PC2-6400 / 800 MHz)
L1 Instruction Cache 4 x 64.00 kB L1 Data Cache 4 x 64.00 kB
L2 Cache 4 x 512.00 kB
600gb Western Digital internal Hard drive
Current Speed 2.60 GHz
Multiplier x 13.0 (4.0 - 13.0)

External Hard Drive
Seagate External Hard drive USB 1tb
Korg M-3 73 key kybd/midi controller
[/SIZE][/SIZE]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2011, 07:41 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,462
Default Re: HELP!!! Suddenly PT9 Wont start "Your audio device is configured..."

Try resetting the buffer size in Pro Tools and restarting the program.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-19-2011, 08:21 AM
betovn betovn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 7
Default Re: HELP!!! Suddenly PT9 Wont start "Your audio device is configured..."

OK, Sweetwater tech support helped bigtime. Here is what was done. Two possibilities to fix the buffer issue. Hope this helps others with the same dilemma. peace

Ilok issue.
Start -> Msconfig -> Services tab, and enable the PACE service.
Tascam Buffer:
Start -> Control Panel -> Tascam 1641 -> Change to low latency

Pro Tools Prefrences:
Start -> Computer -> C: -> Program Files X86 -> Common Files -> Digidesign -> DAE ->
Right click on the DAE Prefs folder and Delete.
Start -> Computer -> C: -> Users -> Your User Name -> AppData -> Roaming -> Digidesign
Delete the contents of the Digidesign folder.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-19-2011, 08:38 AM
MikeLip MikeLip is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sydney, Oz
Posts: 639
Default Re: HELP!!! Suddenly PT9 Wont start "Your audio device is configured..."

Thanks for sharing :)
'grats
Mike.
__________________
This might qualify for "the best worded, but most idiotic thing I've ever heard said" award.-ejwells

Avid Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.3. Win7x64Sp1. i7-930 X58A-UD3R. Acronis backup. Black Viper optimized.
Google the DUC
Search Avid

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Difference between "Go to Song Start" and "Return to start of session" shortcut pericoloso Pro Tools 10 2 09-22-2013 12:44 AM
"ASIO Audio Device Could Not Be Initialized" Error during MP 9 Start up. Natronius Windows 6 01-25-2012 02:09 PM
Recording to a new External Harddrive, now "audio device buffer underflowed" MSCHAAF 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-24-2011 06:07 PM
can't open 9.0.3 "selected ASIO audio device could not be initialized" Timbo18 Windows 2 07-28-2011 08:51 AM
Error at startup: "Your audio device is configured with an unsupported buffer..." Kronos78 Windows 0 05-03-2011 01:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com