Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2012, 12:08 AM
espron espron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Norway
Posts: 327
Default ADR/Post sync facility in Dublin?

Hi all. I need to do some adr with an actor who is currently in Dublin. Can anybody suggest a facility for ADR in Dublin?

Our studio is situated in Oslo, so it should be someone with source-connect.

Thanks,

Espen
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-21-2012, 02:42 AM
Ian Palmer Ian Palmer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Cardiff
Posts: 141
Default Re: ADR/Post sync facility in Dublin?

I'd go with Screen Scene. http://www.screenscene.ie. They don't list source connect, but I've done ADR with them via that. Failing that, then speak to Alan at Ardmore Sound (www.ardmoresound.ie).

Good luck!
__________________
Ian Palmer
Sound Designer & Dubbing Mixer
@ianpalmersound

Website
IMDB

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-21-2012, 03:02 AM
espron espron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Norway
Posts: 327
Default Re: ADR/Post sync facility in Dublin?

Thanks! I'll check with them.

Espen
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-22-2012, 10:39 AM
espron espron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Norway
Posts: 327
Default Re: ADR/Post sync facility in Dublin?

Hi, i have been in contact with both studios which you recommended, but unfortunately none of them could offer to connect by source-connect.

Do you have any other suggestions?

Espen
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-22-2012, 04:13 PM
mr.armadillo mr.armadillo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 826
Default

you could try moynihanrussell.ie
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-23-2012, 09:54 AM
cjwalker cjwalker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: London
Posts: 29
Default Re: ADR/Post sync facility in Dublin?

You could try Windmill lane, again not sure if they do source connect.
http://www.windmilllane.com/index.php/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-24-2012, 01:00 AM
Ian Palmer Ian Palmer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Cardiff
Posts: 141
Default Re: ADR/Post sync facility in Dublin?

I know it's the wrong side of the country but I used to work for Telegael and they had Source Connect. Might be worth a last resort? Ciaran O'Tuarisc is the head of sound there, speak to him.
__________________
Ian Palmer
Sound Designer & Dubbing Mixer
@ianpalmersound

Website
IMDB

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Opinions of softsampler for TV audio post facility Tigerfeet Virtual Instruments 10 03-24-2020 09:36 AM
New Mac Pro's, worth it for Post Facility? AlexDC Post - Surround - Video 24 04-08-2015 04:48 PM
Post Audio Facility in Toronto Prodger Post - Surround - Video 3 09-22-2006 03:31 PM
Post Facility for ADR in Toronto? anders Post - Surround - Video 5 12-18-2005 08:07 PM
Ok, so you need to equip a post facility.... cajonezzz Post - Surround - Video 18 12-15-2003 01:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com