Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2012, 06:18 PM
jerosta jerosta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Houston
Posts: 28
Default Change Grid and Nudge Value Shortcuts Not Working

Using the numeric keypad:
Control+Option+Plus/Minus (+/–) keys
Command+Option+Plus/Minus (+/–) keys

It happens in all sessions. I have trashed preferences. Turned of the monitor zoom feature under Universal Access in the System Preferences. All other applications are closed.
__________________
MacBook Pro 2.53Ghz i5, 4GB RAM, 10.6.8, LE 8.0.5, Digi 003R, Factory Bundle, Instrument Expansion Pack, Classic Compressor Bundle, TL Space, 1 Lacie d2 500GB FW 800
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2012, 10:44 AM
Dizzi45Z Dizzi45Z is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UT, United States
Posts: 1,889
Default Re: Change Grid and Nudge Value Shortcuts Not Working

Did you find a solution for this? All of a sudden my change Grid shortcut is not working any more. Keyboard focus is in the Edit Window. My Nudge settings will change with Option-Comand +/-, but Grid doesn't work from cntr-option +\-.

Really weird and annoying as I use this ALL of the time.
__________________
recording.guru : FREE Pro Tools Tips and 19 Video Basic Training Course
Pro Tools HDX 2022.4
Mac Pro 7,1 3.2 GHz 16-Core Xeon W
160 GB RAM
macOS 11.6.0
Noisebox Studios -Utah Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2012, 10:51 AM
Dizzi45Z Dizzi45Z is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UT, United States
Posts: 1,889
Default Re: Change Grid and Nudge Value Shortcuts Not Working

Okay, so I restarted PT and it is now working again. Weird? Never seen this before. I was using Massey DRT and Trigger and dragging a lot of MIDI stuff from those plug-ins into Pro Tools when this happened. I'll have to report back if I see this happen again.
__________________
recording.guru : FREE Pro Tools Tips and 19 Video Basic Training Course
Pro Tools HDX 2022.4
Mac Pro 7,1 3.2 GHz 16-Core Xeon W
160 GB RAM
macOS 11.6.0
Noisebox Studios -Utah Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possible to change direction of Nudge 1/Nudge 8/Nudge Bank switches? EricHirsch ICON & C|24 1 08-13-2009 08:07 AM
Change the nudge value, not working Sunzate 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-14-2009 09:36 AM
Can i change the keyboard shortcuts for nudge ianlounge Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 02-28-2008 08:28 AM
I have no grid or nudge pop up dummy20707 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-20-2001 08:51 AM
Nudge, Grid not working with 5.0.1 Bookerv12 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-09-2000 11:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com