Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2011, 10:41 AM
Nob'l Nob'l is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Default Mbox 3rd gen playback is slow and out of pitch

I'm having a problem with my mbox (3rd gen)/ pro tools 8.0.5. For some reason out of the blue my playback is dragging, and I can't figure out why. When playing audio from the computer it plays it slow and out of pitch, and when in pro tools it doesn't play the session up to it's tempo. I know for sure because I referenced it with the same audio on other devices and also with an external metronome. I'm not sure if my device is defective or if it's something in the settings. I unistalled and reinstalled the device drivers and I can't figure it out at this point.
I am using and Hp pavilion dv6-3236nr with an intel core I3 processor and windows 7.
Please any help would be appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2011, 06:43 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,306
Default Re: Mbox 3rd gen playback is slow and out of pitch

Check with the dealer. This sounds like a bad clock, and I think a batch of newer Mboxes have had that issue.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-02-2011, 06:55 PM
X:1Ratio X:1Ratio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: mexico
Posts: 3
Default Re: Mbox 3rd gen playback is slow and out of pitch

dude, I'm having exactly the same problem...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2012, 11:06 PM
RobRice RobRice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: Mbox 3rd gen playback is slow and out of pitch

Bump.

Just got an mBox 3 used, i'm on a Mac w/ 10.7.3 and Pro Tools 8.0.5. Had an mBox 2 Mini previously, worked perfectly.

When opening Pro Tools, I do get an error message that states -

"error occurred while trying to load the controller personality mbox 3"


I believe this refers to the Setup>Hardware dialog box in Pro Tools, which I'm unable to open...

I have the slower audio playback problem as well, but when I bounce, it sounds normal.

All my sessions are at 16bit, but the mBox 3 seems to be stuck at 24bit (I see this in Audio Midi Setup, and I cannot change it). I believe this is where the problem lies...

Anyone else experiencing the same issues?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBOX 3 Playback at Wrong Pitch/Tone? MitchM2006 Pro Tools 10 9 09-25-2019 10:16 PM
Slow playback with pt8 and mbox 3 Halifaxguy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-12-2012 07:18 AM
How to slow down a QTMovie/retain pitch? Ormond 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 10-20-2009 09:21 PM
Mbox 2 with (LE) playback at higher speed and pitch Richlegate 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-22-2009 01:53 PM
How to do "slow pitch down" effect in PT? emde 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 02-14-2006 01:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com