Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2007, 02:07 PM
Morten R. Morten R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Danmark
Posts: 29
Default Missing plugins...?

After installing the T-racks-eq-plugin that comes with protools, the standard protools eq is missing in the list on stereo channels... I'm pretty sure that i could use it on both stereo and mono channels before installing the T-racks...

Any idea why this is??

Cheers,
Morten
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-26-2007, 03:17 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,199
Default Re: Missing plugins...?

Try picking multi-mono instead of stereo.

Cheers
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-27-2007, 07:05 AM
Morten R. Morten R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Danmark
Posts: 29
Default Re: Missing plugins...?

This does work, but is it the exactly same thing??? Sorry if it's a stupid question... Is there any loss of quality using multi-mono on a stereo-channel rather than multichannel-effects???

And by the way... Is it just me or isn't that cut down T-racks plugin that comes with protools pretty useless without upgrading it, when comparing it to the protools 3-band and 7-band eq's??

Cheers,
Morten
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing plugins BC_Nash 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-06-2012 07:36 PM
Missing Plugins for PT LE 8.0.5 numbers414 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-15-2012 05:08 AM
Plugins missing in drop down list, but in plugins folder ?? mixingmadness 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-12-2007 10:27 AM
Missing Plugins GITLMAN 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-05-2006 10:33 AM
5.1 is missing plugins? Jason from MaggieJack 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-05-2001 06:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com