Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2006, 10:25 AM
GITLMAN GITLMAN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Default Missing Plugins

I've purchased ProTools upgrades from 6.1 to 6.4 now to 7.1 Recently my hard drive crashed. After reinstalling 7.1, many of my plugins, notable from the Renaissance line were no longer available. My guess they were available through one of the earlier versions, but not included in my recent upgrade. Since I have paid for them, any ideas on how I might reinstall?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2006, 10:32 AM
dubhausdisco1 dubhausdisco1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 425
Default Re: Missing Plugins

You will have to contact waves, as I believe you need to upgrade your plugins as well. good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2006, 10:33 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Missing Plugins

The ren plugins are not produced or provided by Digidesign, they are produced by Waves. I believe at one time they were included with a certain bundle of plugins with new Digidesign equipment, but the licenses are still controlled by Waves. If you need to refresh your license with them, which I'm am most certain that you will need to do to obtain the Pro Tools 7 compatible versions, you will have to contact them. Their website is www.waves.com
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing plugins BC_Nash 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-06-2012 07:36 PM
Missing Plugins for PT LE 8.0.5 numbers414 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-15-2012 05:08 AM
Plugins missing in drop down list, but in plugins folder ?? mixingmadness 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-12-2007 10:27 AM
Missing plugins...? Morten R. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-27-2007 07:05 AM
5.1 is missing plugins? Jason from MaggieJack 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-05-2001 06:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com