Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2014, 08:48 AM
Mic_Mech Mic_Mech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Clemson, SC / Nashville, TN
Posts: 2
Default PT 11.1.2 Update Error

Using a Macbook pro with OS 10.9.1

After upgrading from 11.0.2 to 11.1.2 following all of their steps and replacing my old 11.0.2 file I launched ProTools to start a new session. After taking a minute to load I was confronted with two error dialogue boxes.

The first saying:

"Could not create TCE plug-in's factory default file because a AAE error was encountered. AAE error 0 was encountered..."

I click "OK"

The second error dialogue box states:

"Could not create a new document because Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/124699/ProTools/DFW/MacBuild/../Views/UMenu.MacOS.mm", line 1547.

(Use the Copy button to copy this message to the clipboard.). "


However it will allow me to go in through the Finder on my Mac and open previous sessions.


What do these errors mean and how can I get them to go away?!?!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-05-2014, 09:39 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: PT 11.1.2 Update Error

Avid Knowledge Base

See if those tips can help you.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-05-2014, 09:40 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: PT 11.1.2 Update Error

And welcome to these forums.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-05-2014, 10:24 AM
Mic_Mech Mic_Mech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Clemson, SC / Nashville, TN
Posts: 2
Default Re: PT 11.1.2 Update Error

Totally work. I opened a recent session of mine changed the play back engine. Now it loads as normal...odd but makes sense at the same time!

Thank you for the welcome!! Very excited to be a part of the next generation of Avid users!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-05-2014, 10:38 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: PT 11.1.2 Update Error

That's great!

We need some new blood around here. I've used Pro Tools for so long that there's actual tape hiss coming from my hard drives.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error after 9.0.5 update Eric Seaberg macOS 5 09-13-2011 07:31 PM
PT 8.0.3 Update error Mad Genius Audio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-19-2010 09:09 AM
CS Update error jayrutjr Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 02-01-2010 10:19 AM
H/W Buffer Error 64 Bit AMD!!! update !!!! Agentemo1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 03-12-2005 08:03 AM
d-verb 1.6.2 update error Slypolk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 12-11-1999 05:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com