Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2017, 09:10 AM
Joris de Man Joris de Man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 116
Default Eucon / W10 Double click issue - BUG!

I've uncovered a bug that makes my workstation unuseable.

When I start Eucon with 'External Workstations' enabled, every mouse click becomes a double click.
It becomes almost impossible to select anything, as it happens on both left and right click. Menus become unselectable as they open and close faster than the eye can see, and when windows appear and disappear by just clicking on them.

When I disable it, everything's fine again.

This is a bit of a pain, as I tend to use the Eucon app on my mac to control the PC.

Eucon 3.7, W10 Creators Update (thought did it before that).
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2017, 07:15 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,734
Default Re: Eucon / W10 Double click issue - BUG!

Hmm, I run an ARTIST MIX and the iPad CONTROL app here on Windows 10 and never had this issue(also running Eucon 3.7) Review settings for Eucon and maybe see if there is some keyboard utility that is set to some non-standard feature or customized keys) I do have Eucon software set so the MIX is locked to Pro Tools
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-23-2017, 08:18 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,432
Default Re: Eucon / W10 Double click issue - BUG!

It's Not a bug as it doesn't haappen on 3 different studios here in sweden with several artist series units and eucon 3.7 on windows and mac computers.

Its funny how people who are pretty alone with a specific issue jumps out with bug found posts before checking in on the masses ...
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-26-2017, 07:45 AM
Joris de Man Joris de Man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 116
Default Re: Eucon / W10 Double click issue - BUG!

It appears to be related to using virtual KVM software.

I use 'Sharemouse' here and a friend in another studio was able to reproduce the same bug with Synergy.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double Click to add Mono Track? DJ Hellfire Pro Tools 11 2 09-11-2016 09:04 AM
Can't Open Sessions from Double Click zeeman Pro Tools 9 4 08-17-2011 08:03 PM
Can't double click PT session from OS 9 Finder? Daniel Wellman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 11-21-2003 10:31 AM
DAE crashes when I double click it... hkpwnetd Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 01-11-2001 06:02 PM
Double click on zoomer? Przemek Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-06-1999 02:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com