Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-31-2001, 10:49 AM
T-Way T-Way is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 76
Default Urgent please - Program change won\'t advance in record enable - please help

Frustration has just about got me! My energy has drained and my creative juice is no more.

I take it I've got this right?, . . . you have got to put your midi channel protool strip into record enable mode in-order to hear a sound back because unless you tell Protools which channel is receiving it won't receive. Local off does not enable you to hear a sound until you hit record enable.

Here's the problem; Whilst in record enable, I can't change my preset channel on my supernova II module. It just freezes and remains at preset 000. I have to resort to un-record enable - make a new selection - then re-record enable - and so on (only to find the sound not suitable).

I don't won't to use the protool onboard program change, . . . I just won't to change programs on my module.

Please, please help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-31-2001, 11:23 AM
T-Way T-Way is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 76
Default Re: Urgent please - Program change won\'t advance in record enable - please help

I think my suffering is over.

Go to Midi - Midi Filter - Program Change.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to Record Arm Record Enable using Axiom Pro Hyper Control Cosme MIDI 1 04-16-2013 04:56 AM
PT8 - HUI record enable leads to record-safe JMDNYC Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-30-2008 06:33 AM
Record Enable via Midi Control change from Controller?? jallen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-17-2008 03:38 PM
Urgent, PTHD 7.2 Program Change Riccardo Corbari Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 11-21-2006 07:50 AM
Urgent: Record Enable greyed out--can't record! FlyingDisc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-25-2001 09:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com