Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2010, 05:22 AM
bookerfatz2 bookerfatz2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Seattle, Paris
Posts: 71
Default Track one record enable button quit working?

I've been going along just fine today but my record enable button on track one is now grayed out and won't enable. There are 2 other tracks and those enable just fine as well as the 7 other playlists on the song. Always track one the little red button is grayed out. I've also opened and closed the session but still the same.

Guess I must have done something but what?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2010, 05:26 AM
allstaar's Avatar
allstaar allstaar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 416
Default Re: Track one record enable button quit working?

Try command clicking on the grayed out record button. It toggles a record safe feature.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2010, 11:20 AM
bookerfatz2 bookerfatz2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Seattle, Paris
Posts: 71
Default Re: Track one record enable button quit working?

sending along thanks for the tip. it worked exactly!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shift + Option + Record Enable not working with MIDI and Audio Track selected, why??? enzomolinari Pro Tools 9 0 07-20-2011 07:00 AM
Record Enable button gets disabled... gilorlev 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-29-2010 11:35 PM
No Record Enable Button Kwasi J 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-03-2006 12:50 PM
No Record Enable Button terryinca Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 11-30-2001 04:15 AM
No Record Enable Button Appears lb1 Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 09-06-2001 08:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com