Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2008, 09:05 PM
georgebow georgebow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5
Default Very low gain on inputs, Mbox, and intermitent static

Ive got an Mbox and have had an issue recently with extremely low gain on the inputs. All mics, doesnt matter, I have to crank the input all the way up just to get an acceptable volume, but then I get a fair amount of static.

Thihs has been in conjunction with a major input issue with extreme digital static every few times I start up pro-tools, it happens on all inputs only when I record enable and record. If I restart a few times it will go away, but will come back if I add up to 8 tracks or so.

Possibly related, but are major issues. Mbox has been reat for a while but this is terrible.

Anyw help is greaty appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2008, 08:47 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,877
Default Re: Very low gain on inputs, Mbox, and intermitent static

You should start with the steps in the Win XP/ Pro Tools 6.x/7.x General Troubleshooting thread, specifially trashing preference and database files, and post specific info on your system per the info on that thread if you're unable to resolve the problem.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-25-2008, 02:36 PM
georgebow georgebow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5
Default Re: Very low gain on inputs, Mbox, and intermitent static

Thank you. I was a long time member here but havent been on in years, and forgot my original username, etc...

Computer was running perfect with heavy usage about 3 years ago then I stopped recording for a few years and am back at it again, now I'm having issues.

I'll go through the setup and see what I can do.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox intermitent static issue in PT and core audio FlashpointStudios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 18 12-04-2011 06:26 PM
Random (intermitent) bursts of static during playback Knightbus Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 17 05-19-2009 08:54 PM
002 Problem -Static on inputs tjrockstar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-23-2009 01:42 PM
Getting nasty static on all inputs George B 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-06-2006 01:05 PM
MBox 5.3.3 Intermitent Recording Noise foxlemieux 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-23-2004 12:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com