Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Sketch

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2023, 05:52 PM
benjaminberglund benjaminberglund is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2023
Location: Malmö
Posts: 4
Default Simple but powerful feature request - external midi hardware instrument.

Could you add another instrument? All it needs to do is let me select the output midi channel. That way Sketch (once it’s stable enough) can be my main midi sequencer for my hardware synths.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-12-2023, 10:18 AM
tope d's Avatar
tope d tope d is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 638
Default Re: Simple but powerful feature request - external midi hardware instrument.

Quote:
Originally Posted by benjaminberglund View Post
Could you add another instrument? All it needs to do is let me select the output midi channel. That way Sketch (once it’s stable enough) can be my main midi sequencer for my hardware synths.
Hi there!

Let me ask with the dev team and get back to you on if there'd be plans on this.

Thanks!
__________________
-Tope

To create a support case with Avid Support, go to https://www.avid.com/learn-and-suppo...-music-support

www.topedomingo.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2023, 03:02 AM
benjaminberglund benjaminberglund is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2023
Location: Malmö
Posts: 4
Default Re: Simple but powerful feature request - external midi hardware instrument.

That would be great. Because wow! This is a niche where something like sketch is badly needed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2023, 11:42 AM
tope d's Avatar
tope d tope d is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 638
Default Re: Simple but powerful feature request - external midi hardware instrument.

Quote:
Originally Posted by benjaminberglund View Post
That would be great. Because wow! This is a niche where something like sketch is badly needed.
Hi there.
Sorry, no news on this yet but will update this thread once we receive updates.

Thanks!
__________________
-Tope

To create a support case with Avid Support, go to https://www.avid.com/learn-and-suppo...-music-support

www.topedomingo.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-29-2023, 07:12 PM
KimSira KimSira is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 138
Default Re: Simple but powerful feature request - external midi hardware instrument.

Awesome idea!
Having access to external midi devices directly from Sketch would open up so many possibilities.
It gets my vote.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
feature request!!! it's a simple one! RSSstudio Pro Tools 9 2 06-24-2011 06:55 PM
simple feature request emilano Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-16-2008 12:40 PM
Simple feature request Steve MacMillan Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-14-2007 06:33 AM
simple feature request Aussie John 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-13-2005 10:37 PM
Simple software feature request Siegfried Meier Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-04-2002 08:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com