Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-11-2007, 09:06 AM
beecherstudios beecherstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Default BRAND NEW 003 RACK FACTORY HANGS UP WHEN PROTOOLS IS STARTED

I Haven't had that much time to play with it yet but when I start up protools 7.3 it gets through the loading of all of the plugins but then when it its loading objects and database it just stops and then if I click on the protools, it then says protools not responding.

Any ideas?

Its a brand new pc running athalon fx 5500 duel core processor.

I have not upgraded to the latest cs version of protools yet.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-11-2007, 01:29 PM
bigbubbaj bigbubbaj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 1,457
Default Re: BRAND NEW 003 RACK FACTORY HANGS UP WHEN PROTOOLS IS STA

Quote:

I have not upgraded to the latest cs version of protools yet.
I would start there, and then do ALL the troubleshooting steps listed in this forum on the top.
__________________
5198 Studios
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-11-2007, 03:20 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: BRAND NEW 003 RACK FACTORY HANGS UP WHEN PROTOOLS IS STA

You definately should reinstall the latest version of 7.3.x
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-11-2007, 08:40 PM
Matt Whritenour Matt Whritenour is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Posts: 2,031
Default Re: BRAND NEW 003 RACK FACTORY HANGS UP WHEN PROTOOLS IS STA

maybe it's a power harness issue
__________________
www.klarityrecordingstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-12-2007, 05:41 AM
SoundBite SoundBite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 15
Default Re: BRAND NEW 003 RACK FACTORY HANGS UP WHEN PROTOOLS IS STA

Hi,

I've had exact the same problem. Also, every now and then I would get a DAE -1115 error.
Believe me when I tell you that I've tried everything...I just couldn't get it to work. After 3 days I got to the following and untill now, I haven't had any problems at all:

Install the Dualcore Hotfix and AMD CPU Optimizer.
Go to your BIOS and turn OFF Cool 'n' Quiet.
Go to Add/Remove Programs in Windows and uninstall (or don't install if you're about to) the AMD Processor driver (the driver to enable Cool 'n' Quiet).

I hope this will work for you. If not, say so, maybe I can help you out with my 3 day expertise in Pro Tools troubleshooting

Good luck,

Tom
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-12-2007, 06:31 AM
beecherstudios beecherstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Default Re: BRAND NEW 003 RACK FACTORY HANGS UP WHEN PROTOOLS IS STA

thanks Tom I will give that a try
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Avid Reverb One + Bomb Factory Tel-Ray Bundle | Brand new Meads Buy & Sell 2 05-08-2013 07:26 PM
Brand new install hangs on load naughty G macOS 3 03-09-2011 01:16 PM
003R+Factory, PT8LE(8.01cs1) hangs when splitting audio file zOap 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-05-2009 08:32 AM
Protools LE & 003 Rack Factory with UAD 1 myonlineportal.com 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 03-27-2007 01:54 AM
Brand new systems hangs cheese2 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-02-2001 05:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com