Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2006, 08:35 AM
SkiMan SkiMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Derby, CT, USA
Posts: 15
Default Opening Old PT sessions crashes PT 6.7

Hello All, I've been trying to open Pro Tools sessions from 2001-2002,
I'm not sure what version they are, but when I try to open them in PT
6.7, OS 10.3.2 on a dual 1.8 G5 with 2.5 gig ram HD1 w/accel they load
audio files and some plugins but when they get to Auto Tune it crashes.

This ever happen to anyone? Is there a way around this without finding
someone with an older system? I had to get a demo of channel strip
becuase they used it on every channel and we don't have it. The story
is someone wants to shop the tracks but everyone but the bass player
signed off so I'm gonna replay the bass parts but the client doesn't
want to have to remix the entire song, there latin tunes with full horn
section and a lot of percussion.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanx, Pete
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2006, 09:05 AM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Opening Old PT sessions crashes PT 6.7

try starting w/ a new empty session then import the old session using "IMPORT SESSION DATA"
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-01-2006, 11:19 AM
Studiomeijer Studiomeijer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 29
Default Re: Opening Old PT sessions crashes PT 6.7

Hi Pete. I have had simular problems. In my case my plugins were responsible for it. Try to throw out some plugins (like Waves!) from your plugins folder. If it loads the, save it as a new song, and reload your plugins one-by-one. Who knows...?
Gr.
John
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-01-2006, 08:13 PM
SkiMan SkiMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Derby, CT, USA
Posts: 15
Default Re: Opening Old PT sessions crashes PT 6.7

Hello, John & Craig thanx for the replies. John that's what I was hoping to avoid but thought I would end up doing, but I am gonna try Craig's idea first and see if that works. Craig that's one of those "how come I didn't think of that"! I'll try when I get out of work this morning, I recently had to rejoin the work force and am working 6PM to 6AM, kinda like still working in a studio just better pay and benifits.

I'll let you guys know how it turns out, and thanx again for the suggestions, Pete
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
crashes on opening sessions with video Anibal Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-25-2011 09:41 AM
Pro Tools 8 HD crashes when opening 7.4 sessions Achermann Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 06-26-2009 07:20 PM
Pro Tools 7.3.1 crashes when opening sessions Curt S 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-02-2007 10:32 AM
PT 7.1 Crashes when opening sessions. gwattaloopy1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-19-2006 06:46 PM
PT7.1 crashes when opening PT6.4 sessions LeGato Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-08-2006 10:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com