Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2021, 11:23 PM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 830
Default Working with several EuCon hardware

Hi,
I use my Mac mini at two different locations: in the studio with a rusty MC Control and at home with a Dock. With the Dock everything works excellent but the Controls wheel looses its functions every day. The zoom and clip start/end functions are on soft keys to assign what the wheel should do but the commands get lost everyday. I guess the save operation doesn’t work.
Is there a way to have separate EuCon settings per mac user account?

Best

Mark
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 3.66 GHz six Cores, HD Native, 192 I/O, Avid Dock, Artist Mix and Pro Tools Ultimate
Mac mini 2018 i5 64 GB RAM, RME Fireface, Pro Tools 2020, Euphonix MC Control
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-23-2021, 07:40 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,304
Default Re: Working with several EuCon hardware

Are you saying that when you go into the Softkey tab in EuControl the commands are missing, and if you put them back and press save they don't? One thing you could try is using the Export and Import, this way you can have multiple different softkey settings.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2021, 05:20 PM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 830
Default Re: Working with several EuCon hardware

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Are you saying that when you go into the Softkey tab in EuControl the commands are missing, and if you put them back and press save they don't? One thing you could try is using the Export and Import, this way you can have multiple different softkey settings.

Thanks Eddie, I will give it a try.

Best

Mark
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 3.66 GHz six Cores, HD Native, 192 I/O, Avid Dock, Artist Mix and Pro Tools Ultimate
Mac mini 2018 i5 64 GB RAM, RME Fireface, Pro Tools 2020, Euphonix MC Control
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-27-2021, 11:28 PM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 830
Default Re: Working with several EuCon hardware

Hi Eddie,
I checked back and found out it was mainly a problem with the rights management of macOS. The save Command still doesn’t work but Export works.
Is there a way to switch the appset automatically with the corresponding user? In my case: If I start the „studio“ user the appset for MC Control loads and when I‘m at home with the „home“ user the appset for the Dock loads automatically?
Actually I have to import MC Control appset each time I‘m in the studio.
Thanks for your help.

Best

Mark
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 3.66 GHz six Cores, HD Native, 192 I/O, Avid Dock, Artist Mix and Pro Tools Ultimate
Mac mini 2018 i5 64 GB RAM, RME Fireface, Pro Tools 2020, Euphonix MC Control
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-28-2021, 08:24 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,304
Default Re: Working with several EuCon hardware

Unfortunately not, sorry
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-28-2021, 10:31 AM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 830
Default Re: Working with several EuCon hardware

So here comes my update wish: If the standard appset file can be whether in the main library OR in the user library with a priority for the user library my problem would be solved, wouldn’t it?

Best

Mark
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 3.66 GHz six Cores, HD Native, 192 I/O, Avid Dock, Artist Mix and Pro Tools Ultimate
Mac mini 2018 i5 64 GB RAM, RME Fireface, Pro Tools 2020, Euphonix MC Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EUCON 3.2.1 not working under 10.8.5 and PT12 SD2 Artist Series 4 06-04-2016 01:39 AM
Eucon Commands with other Hardware kava Artist Series 3 12-23-2015 04:29 AM
EuCon 3.2.2 still not working with Logic Pro X romanoffski Artist Series 3 04-13-2015 09:32 PM
Eucon not working with 11.1.3 Frank Kruse Artist Series 11 05-20-2014 09:41 PM
Euphonix EuCon 2.5.2 - Pan Not Working Carl Sealove Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-20-2010 07:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com