Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2021, 03:33 AM
Arnaud_77 Arnaud_77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: France
Posts: 3
Default Fast track ultra

Hello,
I have had an ultra fast track for at least 7 years now.
The latter has always worked very well and is connected between
my line 6 pod X3 pro amplifier simulator and my computer
and my monitoring speakers. Last week by turning on my
fast track ultra, everything was going well but when
I plugged in my X3 pro pod the window on my fast track ultra
computer where I can manage the master volume and the rest
tells me that my power supply mains is not connected, but it is.
I therefore suspect my power supply and buy another adapter with
the same characteristics but nothing helps, my fast track is no
longer powered by the sector but only by the USB and therefore
does not charge my amp simulator line 6 pod X3 pro.

What do you think ?

Thank you

Arnaud.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2021, 04:15 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,993
Default Re: Fast track ultra

Perhaps an issue with the power connector in the FTU? Try it on another computer to see if you get the same results..

Joel
__________________
Jam Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 2021 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Asus B450 Pro4 / Ryzen 5 2600 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 2021 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Two 2x10 Passive Monitors / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-2021, 06:02 AM
Arnaud_77 Arnaud_77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: France
Posts: 3
Default Re: Fast track ultra

Thank you.
What is the FTU?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2021, 06:57 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,993
Default Re: Fast track ultra

Sorry Fast Track Ultra..

Joel
__________________
Jam Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 2021 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Asus B450 Pro4 / Ryzen 5 2600 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 2021 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Two 2x10 Passive Monitors / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-03-2021, 01:02 PM
Arnaud_77 Arnaud_77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: France
Posts: 3
Default Re: Fast track ultra

yes I also think there is a problem in the FTU. because it has always worked well until now and overnight it does not work anymore. I don't believe a pc related problem.
how to repair it? are there spare parts?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-04-2021, 05:29 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,993
Default Re: Fast track ultra

Those are beyond the support dates from Avid (I actually don't see the FTU in the list, just the FTU 8r):
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...2013-and-prior
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...-support-dates

You may be able to find a local electronics shop that would take a look. To be honest though, you're probably looking at getting a new interface.

Joel
__________________
Jam Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 2021 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Asus B450 Pro4 / Ryzen 5 2600 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 2021 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Two 2x10 Passive Monitors / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
11R with fast track ultra 8R drew_glue Eleven Rack 6 05-30-2013 07:00 AM
New PT10 User. MBox3, MAudio Fast Track Ultra, MAudio Fast Track 8R? epu Pro Tools 10 3 06-13-2012 03:55 PM
Fast Track Ultra 8R TwoEdgedSword Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 08-25-2011 07:11 PM
track confusion in fast track ultra interface deck Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 02-24-2010 10:17 AM
Fast Track Ultra vs M Box 2 Pro pcmusicpro Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 07-28-2008 08:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com