Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  ē  Community Terms of Use  ē  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  ē  Community Search  ē  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2021

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 04-25-2021, 11:34 PM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,256
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

Quote:
Originally Posted by paul_g View Post
It still happens in traditional mode. But itís not that bad. Iíll give the other setting you mention a try.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Still having those glitches ?
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 11.3
Pro Tools 2021.3.1
Logic Pro X
Reason 11

UA Apollo 8p
Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Marshall Amp/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Yamaha FG820L/Martin DJr10e
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840/Slate VMS

http://www.youtube.com/becharasaliba
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 04-26-2021, 09:04 AM
itsjustmeee123 itsjustmeee123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: california
Posts: 99
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

The glitches are still there with the newest update but they seem to happen less often.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 04-26-2021, 11:54 AM
paul_g's Avatar
paul_g paul_g is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Chandler AZ
Posts: 683
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Becharax View Post
Still having those glitches ?

Yes...
__________________
5K Retina 27" (2020) iMac OS 11.3.1 Big Sur
3.3 GHz 6-Core intel Core i5
AMD Radeon Pro 5300 4 GB
64 GB 2667 MHz DDR 4
Internal 2TiB SSD
Pro Tools 2021.3.1
EuCon 2020.11.10
UA Luna 1.1.8
UAD 9.13.1
UA Apollo Twin X
Avid S1 / Fire10
HX Edit 3.10

PreSonus DigiMax FS 8-input ADAT
Dynaudio Monitors
PreSonus Temblor 10 Sub
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 04-26-2021, 11:19 PM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,256
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

Ok awesome ! So I think Avid have taken notice
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 11.3
Pro Tools 2021.3.1
Logic Pro X
Reason 11

UA Apollo 8p
Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Marshall Amp/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Yamaha FG820L/Martin DJr10e
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840/Slate VMS

http://www.youtube.com/becharasaliba
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 04-28-2021, 05:32 PM
Dizzi45Z Dizzi45Z is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UT, United States
Posts: 1,767
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Becharax View Post
Does anyone notice the fader levels becoming glitchy and not snappy once you open few plugins while the mix window is open as well ?
Iíve seen this issue with Brainworks plugins. I complained about it to Brainworks and they seemed to be quick to blame it on Mac. But there plugins are the only ones Iíve noticed this issue with.
__________________
recording.guru : FREE Pro Tools Tips and 19 Video Basic Training Course
Pro Tools HDX 2020.5
Mac Pro 7,1 3.2 GHz 16-Core Xeon W
160 GB RAM
macOS 10.15.4
Noisebox Studios -Utah Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 04-28-2021, 05:38 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 21,257
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

Exactly same kind of glitches were in PT7.3 when Apple was transitioning from PPC to Intel. Apparently that Rosetta layer does something funky. I should know, was beta testing back then.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 05-08-2021, 07:24 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,256
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

Quote:
Originally Posted by paul_g View Post
Yes...
update to 11.3.1 and 2021.3.1 and the issues are solved
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 11.3
Pro Tools 2021.3.1
Logic Pro X
Reason 11

UA Apollo 8p
Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Marshall Amp/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Yamaha FG820L/Martin DJr10e
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840/Slate VMS

http://www.youtube.com/becharasaliba
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 05-08-2021, 06:26 PM
itsjustmeee123 itsjustmeee123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: california
Posts: 99
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

No, the newest update didnít solve it. It seems to be less frequent and less annoying but itís still there to some degree.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 05-09-2021, 01:27 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,256
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

Quote:
Originally Posted by itsjustmeee123 View Post
No, the newest update didnít solve it. It seems to be less frequent and less annoying but itís still there to some degree.
Absolutely True ... I was ecstatic at the heat of the moment but after half an hour working I started noticing the glitches again but fewer like you said
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 11.3
Pro Tools 2021.3.1
Logic Pro X
Reason 11

UA Apollo 8p
Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Marshall Amp/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Yamaha FG820L/Martin DJr10e
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840/Slate VMS

http://www.youtube.com/becharasaliba
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 05-09-2021, 09:45 PM
paul_g's Avatar
paul_g paul_g is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Chandler AZ
Posts: 683
Default Re: 2021.3 graphics glitch?

Yes, problem still exists. If you highlight a track, say the master track as you would for preparing a bounce to disk, parts of the highlighted section flickers light gray, back to dark gray and the space below it flickers.

This isn't a show stopper, If I had to pick my poison, I'd prefer the Tab To Transients fix take priority.
__________________
5K Retina 27" (2020) iMac OS 11.3.1 Big Sur
3.3 GHz 6-Core intel Core i5
AMD Radeon Pro 5300 4 GB
64 GB 2667 MHz DDR 4
Internal 2TiB SSD
Pro Tools 2021.3.1
EuCon 2020.11.10
UA Luna 1.1.8
UAD 9.13.1
UA Apollo Twin X
Avid S1 / Fire10
HX Edit 3.10

PreSonus DigiMax FS 8-input ADAT
Dynaudio Monitors
PreSonus Temblor 10 Sub
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Graphics glitch every 60 seconds in 12.5 [SOLVED] DJ Hellfire Pro Tools 12 5 03-29-2018 01:29 PM
Graphics glitch in 12.8.2!! Cryos Pro Tools 12 3 12-12-2017 11:51 PM
Air Plugins Cause Graphics Scaling Glitch on 4K Display jarwady Pro Tools 12 10 07-03-2017 03:51 PM
Anybody sees this graphics glitch? Meads Pro Tools 12 12 09-03-2015 10:46 AM
PT8 - Pan Window Graphics Glitch JamesH Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-19-2009 10:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com