Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2005, 11:19 AM
storymaster2k storymaster2k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 12
Default OSX doens\'t see expansion chassis

I just upgraded to Panther OSX 10.3.7 and I have a digidesign expansion chassis connected to my 1.25ghz machine. Digi Core audio does not recognize my chassis and when I start Pro Tools 6 it tells me the hardware could not be found. Also the internal scsi drive in the chassis is not being recognized.

Is there some driver I am missing? I have searched the digi site and can't find anything on chassis'.

Thanks
Christopher
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2005, 12:35 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: OSX doens\'t see expansion chassis

Which version of Pro Tools did you install? How many slots in your chassis and what is the serial number?

Typically SCSI card should be in the highest numbered slot in the CPU unless this is a dual-SCSI AVXL setup.

regards,
Digidesign Technical Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pci expansion chassis... gamblor Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 07-04-2010 10:04 AM
Expansion Chassis Qs - help me out brianjanthony Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-30-2008 07:12 AM
Expansion Chassis VS 64 Bit Chassis Latency Touchwood Studios Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-09-2006 05:03 PM
Digidesign Expansion|HD Expansion Chassis work ok? Will Russell Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 05-25-2006 02:19 PM
usb in expansion chassis? kal Tips & Tricks 5 10-24-2000 12:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com