Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2002, 08:57 PM
storymaster2k storymaster2k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 12
Default Sample Rate Copnversions

I have forgotten how or if you can properly convert a file originally recorded at 48k to a 44.1k file for master to a CD. I just tried it and the end 44.1 result was a bit faster. I remember having this problem before but I can't remember how to work around it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2002, 09:56 AM
charles maynes charles maynes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 69
Default Re: Sample Rate Copnversions

I know this is obvious but I will mention it anyway-

Is the system running at 44.1k?

If you have an external clock be sure it is set to the correct SR.

Humbly-

charles maynes
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2002, 05:12 PM
storymaster2k storymaster2k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 12
Default Re: Sample Rate Copnversions

I have checked my session and it is set to 48k. The USD however is set to 44.1. For some reason though, Pro Tools is not seeing the USD, yet when I turn off the USD the speed of the music increases.

What is a solution and how do I get it to 44.1 at the right speed now?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-03-2002, 04:44 PM
jose oliveira jose oliveira is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 2
Default Re: Sample Rate Copnversions

.......
ok
convert and import audio. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
__________________
porto rox
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Focusrite Saffire 56 Sample Rate Problems - Sample rates changing during start up finalcut Windows 12 02-20-2012 04:00 AM
Bit Rate / Sample rate supersam83 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-25-2010 08:55 PM
MBox Micro Sample Max Sample Rate Only 48 kHz? Joe Sciacca 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 09-07-2008 12:52 PM
Bit Rate/Sample Rate problem? The chipmunks? bspro 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-17-2008 05:40 PM
Bit rate & Sample Rate WizDoomBorn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-02-2002 12:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com