Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2002, 11:58 AM
bionicmango bionicmango is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: California
Posts: 2
Default mbox pro tools launching help

i just picked up an m box and installed it on my ibook dv, when i try to launch pro tools it comes up as "DAE error 6008 was encountered" it launched once but now it will not. can anybody help a bro out?
thanks alot.

>scott
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-08-2002, 01:24 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,600
Default Re: mbox pro tools launching help

6008 is memory related.
Click on the Answerbase link above and do a search for:
6008

and you will find some suggestions.
Also, if you only have 128 MB of RAM, that could be the problem:
http://www.digidesign.com/compato/mboxmac.html
Quote:
Total System RAM:
  • <font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">128 MB minimum, 192 MB recommended. More RAM increases overall system and Pro Tools performance.
  • <font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Note: Some users with newer Mac systems have been unable to launch Pro Tools LE with the minimum 128 MB RAM. Due to the increased RAM requirements of the Mac OS and newer Apple computer models, a minimum of 192 MB of RAM may be required in these systems.
  • <font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Pro Tools LE application "Preferred" memory allocation set to 40 MB
  • <font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">DAE "Preferred" memory allocation set to 30 MB
  • <font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Additional RAM required for simultaneous use with MIDI sequencers
  • <font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">192 MB RAM required for use with DigiStudio
  • <font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Virtual memory is not supported
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
launching LE PT software w/o mbox vgaonline 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-22-2008 08:12 AM
Mbox 2, Leopard 10.5.1, Pro Tools LE 7.4 - Launching Freeze Phunk2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-31-2008 02:57 PM
MBox 2 LEDs not working / Pro Tools not launching georgepeter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 09-13-2007 04:08 AM
MBox not being found when launching protools gazthedude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-05-2006 03:23 PM
MBox driver prevents avid from launching joe1234 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-24-2004 02:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com