Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2013, 08:59 PM
morrison.ece05 morrison.ece05 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Montgomery,AL
Posts: 34
Default Stage 48 Inputs

Can you load a single Stage 48 w/ 3 16 Input cards for a total of 48 Inputs? It seems like you should be able to do this, however, I haven't found anything that says this specifically. I could have just missed it.

Thank you,

Brian
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-03-2013, 02:11 PM
digidesigner digidesigner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: World
Posts: 2,191
Default Re: Stage 48 Inputs

Quote:
Originally Posted by morrison.ece05 View Post
Can you load a single Stage 48 w/ 3 16 Input cards for a total of 48 Inputs? It seems like you should be able to do this, however, I haven't found anything that says this specifically. I could have just missed it.

Thank you,

Brian
http://www.avid.com/US/products/VENUE-Stage-48/features

You can install any combination of cards—such as three AI16 cards to maximize your stage inputs, or two AI16 cards and one AT16 A-Net Output Card to accommodate Aviom personal monitoring devices—with a total I/O of 48 inputs and 32 outputs maximum between Stage 48 and your system.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-04-2013, 08:46 AM
morrison.ece05 morrison.ece05 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Montgomery,AL
Posts: 34
Default Re: Stage 48 Inputs

Yeah, I figured as much. Fail on my part. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-04-2013, 08:55 AM
digidesigner digidesigner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: World
Posts: 2,191
Default Re: Stage 48 Inputs

Quote:
Originally Posted by morrison.ece05 View Post
Yeah, I figured as much. Fail on my part. Thank you.
no worries, glad to help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Start Stage 2 Inputs at 49 John Garlick VENUE Live Sound Systems 19 08-02-2012 09:03 AM
Losing stage link to 2nd stage rack sonicboost VENUE Live Sound Systems 7 11-15-2009 01:43 AM
stage inputs and HD playback simultaneously eytan VENUE Live Sound Systems 4 06-29-2009 10:42 AM
more inputs in stage rack? john sulek VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 10-02-2006 10:04 PM
Cue sheets for stage? ewoklake Post - Surround - Video 11 08-19-2003 11:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com