Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2010, 08:26 AM
TB12 TB12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Redhill
Posts: 12
Default CPU Overload 6101

Hello

I am having the same problems as a few of you, thought I'd better start a new thread to increase the chances of DIGI looking at this.

I am getting constant 6101 errors

My set up is this:

Macbook Pro 2.8 GHz, 4gb mem,
OSX 10.6.5
PT M powered 8.0.4 cs2
Mackie onyx 1620i using latest firmware (1.05.00129) connected via FW800 port to FW400
V1.0.4 Mackie Universal Driver
iOmega HDD1H4-2 connected via FW400 PCI card

I've tried all the general set up stuff, I've deleted the launch deamon and system pref for elevenrack.

I was running with a projectmix i/o which was running intermittently, but it packed in so had to switch to the onyx.

I got Reaper running fine, but cannot use BFD for some reason! I am hating computer recording right now - everything seems so flaky!

I will try and post the log files....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2010, 08:37 AM
TB12 TB12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Redhill
Posts: 12
Default Re: CPU Overload 6101

Error suppression is on, by the way....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-30-2010, 09:04 AM
TB12 TB12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Redhill
Posts: 12
Default Re: CPU Overload 6101

http://www.mediafire.com/?z9bbnjd44qvckdc

theses are the latest log files I could find
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-02-2011, 10:29 AM
TB12 TB12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Redhill
Posts: 12
Default Re: CPU Overload 6101

Turnin error suppression off and upping the H/w buffer seems to have done the trick - now got mixdown problems - the mix is coming out slow - AARRRRRRRGGGGGHHHHHHHH. will start a new post...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CPU Overload -6101 wiggity5050 Pro Tools 10 4 01-04-2014 04:10 PM
6101 CPU Overload Jeroen.Kox Pro Tools 10 4 12-17-2013 03:27 PM
CPU Overload (6101) foxdog175 macOS 17 10-26-2012 10:18 AM
(-6101) CPU Overload Error CujoAC 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 29 07-04-2008 11:20 AM
-6101 CPU overload bad_ben 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-26-2007 04:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com