Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2024, 11:36 AM
ShaunKetterman ShaunKetterman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2023
Location: California
Posts: 29
Default Question Regarding NI Bundle of Sampled Instruments

Hello All,


I'm considering picking up a bundle of NI stuff...they have 50% off their various Kontakt bundles right now, and the "Standard" bundle has my interest.

Before I spend the money, though, I'm trying to determine if the sampled instruments (Session Guitarist, Session Bassist, Session Horns, et al) can be used like any other VI in the sense of using a MIDI editor to create stuff.

All of the videos I've seen (both from NI and Youtuber's) show the folks using a MIDI controller to create chords/melodies/etc. I'm not really talented enough to 'create' in that sense...I prefer to just use a MIDI editor to go in and program my stuff.

Wondering if anyone here has any experience with any of those sampled instruments and can confirm that you can just use an editor? Thanks in advance for any info!


Shaun
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2024, 04:06 PM
Bob L's Avatar
Bob L Bob L is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 633
Default Re: Question Regarding NI Bundle of Sampled Instruments

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaunKetterman View Post
Hello All,


I'm considering picking up a bundle of NI stuff...they have 50% off their various Kontakt bundles right now, and the "Standard" bundle has my interest.

Before I spend the money, though, I'm trying to determine if the sampled instruments (Session Guitarist, Session Bassist, Session Horns, et al) can be used like any other VI in the sense of using a MIDI editor to create stuff.

All of the videos I've seen (both from NI and Youtuber's) show the folks using a MIDI controller to create chords/melodies/etc. I'm not really talented enough to 'create' in that sense...I prefer to just use a MIDI editor to go in and program my stuff.

Wondering if anyone here has any experience with any of those sampled instruments and can confirm that you can just use an editor? Thanks in advance for any info!


Shaun
I'm on the Kontakt V6 Player.
I have no keyboard skills.
I have used the PT MIDI editor to program Sessions Horns Pro.
__________________
Bob
Without a song
The day would never end
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-15-2024, 08:27 AM
ShaunKetterman ShaunKetterman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2023
Location: California
Posts: 29
Default Re: Question Regarding NI Bundle of Sampled Instruments

Bob,

Awesome, thanks for the info!


Shaun
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trouble with First Air Instruments Bundle aemusic AAX Plug-ins 5 12-07-2023 12:22 AM
Air Instruments bundle not working! AlexPerry Virtual Instruments 22 12-11-2018 06:40 PM
First Air Instruments Bundle update.... xrekcor Virtual Instruments 2 12-02-2018 02:11 PM
PT 12.8 - First AIR Instruments Bundle 12.0.2 or 12.5? taylor4814 Pro Tools 12 6 06-29-2017 02:01 AM
New Sampled Instruments For Structure! Bardstown Audio Virtual Instruments 26 09-09-2008 02:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com