Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-19-2015, 12:34 AM
paulyd2 paulyd2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: cranleigh surrey
Posts: 11
Default Omni digital out mirroring

Hi guys.
I'm trying to use the omni digital out at the same time as using an analog pair of outs.
I'm sending the digital out to my monitor controller and need the same mix to go to my live room. I know it's possible to create a headphone mix for the live room but I would prefer not to do this.
I need these to be mirrored and to be able to used at the same time.
Does anyone know a way to do this?
Thanks in advance for all your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-19-2015, 08:29 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,844
Default Re: Omni digital out mirroring

There's no specific function on the Omni hardware to do that, but you can do it in the Protools software, just like you can with any interface. Basically you select more than one output on each track by holding the Control key (on Mac) or the Windows key (on PC). The second output will have a plus sign next to it indicating it's an additional output.

If you want, you can also create a second master fader for that additional output, which will allow you to control the volume for that digital out separately from the main output.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-19-2015, 01:46 PM
Brandonx1 Brandonx1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,968
Default Re: Omni digital out mirroring

Easier way to do it is to go to the io set up and multiple your main outs to your digital outs. It's the same key command. Control and click on another output from the drop down menu on the outputs page.
__________________
Brandon Howlett
Vibe Audio Post, Inc.
Re-recording Mixer
Custom Build CPU, HDX 1, Omni, 192 I/O Digital
S6 M10 24 fader
Satellite Mac Pro, HDNative, 192 I/0
Black Magic HD Extreme
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD Omni toggle between digital inputs? mixer musicmixer04 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 4 02-02-2015 01:53 PM
HD Omni digital IO question Verve111 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 3 09-15-2012 12:48 AM
HD OMNI digital I/O is a tease abt Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 4 07-05-2012 09:12 AM
Omni Digital 1-2? Cliffy_Boy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-22-2011 03:45 PM
Omni with digital monitors? Baguette Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-05-2010 08:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com