Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2005, 05:19 PM
Farmer Dave Farmer Dave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Marin County, CA USA
Posts: 977
Default 6.7cs7 BIG Bounce to Disk problems - missing audio

10.3.7
PT6.7cs7
HD3 Accel

I've done this a hundred times before, and I've quadriple checked my routings, etc..

A 5.1 session, trying to bounce to a stereo file, using the Waves M360 Mixdown plug-in.

1) Yes, I've selected the stereo output as the source.
2) Yes, I hear the audio corectly out of the L & R.
3) The file always comes up with audio on the left, and empty on the right.

There is PLENTY of DSP left for plugs & mixing.

I've tried:

• Interleave
• Multiple Mono
• Convert During Bounce
• Convert After Bounce
• Even Bounce to Movie
• Rebooted the Mac


Same result EVERY time.

So, I went to send my client a 5.1 bounce, and I got a DAE -6033 error. So I cannot create a stereo, or a 5.1 bounce.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2005, 07:24 AM
frenchman frenchman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 525
Default Re: 6.7cs7 BIG Bounce to Disk problems - missing a

I know this is not a solution, just a temporary workaround, have you tried recording the bussed output onto new tracks ?
Then you can import the audio back into a new session o into another software to bounce the resulting audio to whatever file type you want
__________________
Mark Haliday
Engineer, Mixer, Writer, Teacher
Pro Tools Ultimate HDX
Mac Pro 2013 & Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2005, 02:27 PM
Farmer Dave Farmer Dave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Marin County, CA USA
Posts: 977
Default Re: 6.7cs7 BIG Bounce to Disk problems - missing a

Quote:
I know this is not a solution, just a temporary workaround, have you tried recording the bussed output onto new tracks ?
Then you can import the audio back into a new session o into another software to bounce the resulting audio to whatever file type you want
Yes that's what I wound up doing. I hope DIGI get's on this soon though. Right now I cna't bounce to a movie period, so I'd have to use some other app like FCP to marry a stereo audio track to a picture.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing video when bounce to disk --> Quicktime movie Jakob Clemen macOS 0 05-16-2011 02:02 AM
bounce to disk problems tvisgooder Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 04-21-2007 12:14 PM
Some audio trks are missing when I bounce to disk J. Rivera Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 33 05-19-2006 01:11 PM
Bounce to Disk problems.... Jeff Laurence 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 01-17-2005 01:47 PM
Bounce on Disk A (System) or Disk B (Audio) ??? izp-6 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-15-2004 06:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com