Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-05-2005, 05:37 AM
harrison_pooley harrison_pooley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5
Default LE Start up error

I have recently brought a 001 and after instilation i tried to run protools 6.4 and recieved the message beging dump of physical memory what is causing this to happen? could it be service pack 2?

cheers
harrison
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-05-2005, 06:23 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: LE Start up error

Yes. Update your PACE drivers and make sure you have installed the latest cs updates.

More info can be found on the 001/6.4 compatibility page
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error: 3 on Start Up orage macOS 0 09-17-2012 11:16 AM
start up error pt 7.0 bhave 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-08-2010 06:26 AM
ERROR - 192 AT START UP dizzove Tips & Tricks 1 10-31-2007 11:58 AM
Start up Error homershines 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-07-2003 05:07 AM
DAE error -199 on start up ripe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-25-2002 05:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com