Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2009, 12:03 AM
TCLguy1 TCLguy1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 344
Thumbs down Can't Rename Files!!!



Everytime I try to rename a file in multiple sessions I get this...

Neo Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/vb_blues/AlturaPorts/SDKs/Neo61/Libraries/Macintosh/Environments/Alone/.../.../.../../Source/CneolOBlock.cpp, line 164

What the hell is that??

Can anybody help on this?

Thanks,
T
__________________
Best,
TCLguy
_________________________________________
12-Core Xeon 3.33, Antelope Audio Goliath, Logic, Live, PT12HD
Dual 2.7 G5, ProTools HD3, 2*192's, SSL Delta Link
iMac 3.0 , Abelton live
MacBook Pro, Logic X for Video
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2009, 12:04 AM
TCLguy1 TCLguy1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 344
Default Re: Can't Rename Files!!!

Pt 8.01, g5 10.5.6
__________________
Best,
TCLguy
_________________________________________
12-Core Xeon 3.33, Antelope Audio Goliath, Logic, Live, PT12HD
Dual 2.7 G5, ProTools HD3, 2*192's, SSL Delta Link
iMac 3.0 , Abelton live
MacBook Pro, Logic X for Video
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-22-2009, 12:05 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Can't Rename Files!!!

Any time you get an error with a NEO in it, then you should trash your Digibase folders and restart Pro Tools.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-22-2009, 12:16 AM
TCLguy1 TCLguy1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 344
Default Re: Can't Rename Files!!!

Thanks, I feel like I am in the matrix...
just trashed all those folders and also the databases in library/app support/digidesign...

...it worked! Thanks, I was going nuts here...took the blue pill...

t
__________________
Best,
TCLguy
_________________________________________
12-Core Xeon 3.33, Antelope Audio Goliath, Logic, Live, PT12HD
Dual 2.7 G5, ProTools HD3, 2*192's, SSL Delta Link
iMac 3.0 , Abelton live
MacBook Pro, Logic X for Video
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-22-2009, 06:27 AM
Alécio Costa's Avatar
Alécio Costa Alécio Costa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Florianópolis, Magic Island - Brazil
Posts: 2,835
Default a little off-topic

Why can we no longer rename midi regions as we used to until PT 7.3?
Everytime you click on it with the grabber tool opens up the midi editor.
So boring....
__________________
Alécio Costa Studio
High-End e-Mastering & Music Production
www.aleciocosta.com

http://www.facebook.com/alecio.costa

PT HD2 Accel - 10.3.10 OS 10.6.8 - Mac Pro 1,1 16GB RAM and Mac Pro 2,1 GB
Mastering Gear: Pendulum Audio, Crane Song, Avalon, Great River, Sebatron, Sonnox, Izotope, PSP, TC, Fab Filter.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-22-2009, 07:17 AM
FajitaTone FajitaTone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,239
Default Re: Can't Rename Files!!!

right click... rename.
__________________
Ray Trujillo
Freelance Audio Engineer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools won't quit, can't rename some files scottpetito Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 09-28-2010 12:55 AM
Is there a better way to rename multiple files/samples crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 05-10-2009 10:31 PM
Importing audio files, having to rename them... jegenes Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-04-2005 07:55 AM
bug: cannot delete/rename files matt connolly Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-14-2002 12:42 AM
Can't Rename/Delete Bounced FILES barden Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-10-2001 06:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com