Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Sync X & SYNC HD

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2021, 11:09 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,376
Default New Sync HD

New Sync HD seems to go to sleep.
Power light goes yellow
2019 mac pro, HDX2
Pro Tools 2020.11
15.7 Catalina
Errors?
.Lo..Lo
And
.Lo .8.0. 8.8
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2021, 11:38 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,388
Default Re: New Sync HD

Greetings,

Have you checked the firmware version in DigiTest? It may be worth trying to send the current firmware package again. What version are you at currently?

best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-04-2021, 01:22 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,376
Default Re: New Sync HD

Ill check in morning. Thx.

0 on screen, Set-Start 10sec routine.
digitest reveals no version numbers-Firmware update - fail


Update
Re-updated firmware, stable for now.

Last edited by DetroitT; 05-10-2021 at 03:34 PM. Reason: Update.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sync HD reverts back to loop sync after PT quit pqlior@mac.com macOS 1 07-23-2015 02:37 PM
Sync Audio - Editor Used Camera Track Only -Waveform Sync? milosziv Post - Surround - Video 7 11-30-2011 05:26 AM
Keeping Laybacks in Sync (delay compensation and Video sync offset) edit machine Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 11-15-2010 11:33 AM
Can Mbox sync to midi timecode or smpte sync? greeneye 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-05-2004 08:47 AM
Sync Processor's Tremolo to Midi Time Sync via Interface j_jayzatuc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-01-2000 12:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com