Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-28-2022, 10:23 AM
herrturtur herrturtur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 9
Default Re: alt, shift, 3 not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ale View Post
solved:
In fact the consokidate command always opened the task manager.
So i went to the keyboaard shortcuts window an deleted its command.
Strange because task manager command was given shift alt #
which should not react when I press the consolidate keys shift alt 3

But now it works again
Ale
how did you delete the task manager window command? Just can't figure it out. Thank you

> Oh I just found out that with the 22.04 update they introduced the keyboard shortcut manager (option shift k) - haha, thanks anyway!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-28-2022, 10:36 AM
JingleDjango JingleDjango is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 394
Default Re: alt, shift, 3 not working

Both number row and numpad work for me on macOS 10.14.6.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-29-2022, 07:21 AM
bernstudios bernstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: bern
Posts: 58
Default Re: alt, shift, 3 not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by herrturtur View Post
how did you delete the task manager window command? Just can't figure it out. Thank you

> Oh I just found out that with the 22.04 update they introduced the keyboard shortcut manager (option shift k) - haha, thanks anyway!
same here and interested in a fix too!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-01-2022, 03:36 PM
EmilILönneberga EmilILönneberga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 22
Default Re: alt, shift, 3 not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by bernstudios View Post
same here and interested in a fix too!
Same here.
The shortcut now opens the Task Manager even tho the shortcut manager mentions the consolidate short cut (alt/opt+shift+3) and (alt/opt+shift+NUMPAD3)
correctly. The latter still works.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-03-2022, 02:58 AM
EmilILönneberga EmilILönneberga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 22
Default Re: alt, shift, 3 not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by EmilILönneberga View Post
Same here.
The shortcut now opens the Task Manager even tho the shortcut manager mentions the consolidate short cut (alt/opt+shift+3) and (alt/opt+shift+NUMPAD3)
correctly. The latter still works.
Follow up:

I can make it work again if I delete the original shortcut for the task manager, but we’ll, then the original task manager shortcut also doesn’t work anymore.
Any ideas?

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-03-2022, 09:08 AM
ZerglingPhilosophy ZerglingPhilosophy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Location: USA
Posts: 30
Default Re: alt, shift, 3 not working

Same issue as OP. Thought I was going crazy.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-12-2022, 05:14 AM
bernstudios bernstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: bern
Posts: 58
Default Re: alt, shift, 3 not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by EmilILönneberga View Post
Follow up:

I can make it work again if I delete the original shortcut for the task manager, but we’ll, then the original task manager shortcut also doesn’t work anymore.
Any ideas?

Thank you!
how can I delete the task manager shortcut?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-12-2022, 08:09 AM
EmilILönneberga EmilILönneberga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 22
Default Re: alt, shift, 3 not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by bernstudios View Post
how can I delete the task manager shortcut?
ctrl + shift + k opens the keyboard shortcuts manager.
Type in the ‘search by key’ box ‘task manager’.
This will show you the shortcut for task manager.
Hovering over the column ‘key combination’ will show you an ‘x’ next to the
Key combination.
Click on it to remove the shortcut.
Click on the reset button on the right side to undo.
Please mind that the shortcut for task manager (opt + shift + #) will no longer work as well.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-29-2022, 12:37 PM
EmilILönneberga EmilILönneberga is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 22
Default Re: alt, shift, 3 not working

Same issue in 2022.9 unfortunately..
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-05-2022, 02:08 AM
bernstudios bernstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: bern
Posts: 58
Default Re: alt, shift, 3 not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by emililönneberga View Post
ctrl + shift + k opens the keyboard shortcuts manager.
Type in the ‘search by key’ box ‘task manager’.
This will show you the shortcut for task manager.
Hovering over the column ‘key combination’ will show you an ‘x’ next to the
key combination.
Click on it to remove the shortcut.
Click on the reset button on the right side to undo.
Please mind that the shortcut for task manager (opt + shift + #) will no longer work as well.
thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alt+Shift+3 not working ebjazz Pro Tools 2019 12 11-20-2019 02:36 PM
Shift+Tab not working? bing181 macOS 2 06-01-2017 10:58 PM
pitch shift not working aimeepink macOS 1 03-11-2012 07:50 PM
Shift-tab not working...? JKD99 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-08-2011 03:22 AM
Pitch Shift not working djhoff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-04-2006 12:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com