Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-07-2011, 06:07 PM
59Bassman 59Bassman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 11
Default Any Avid Hardware Repair in London?

i found that one on avid website but they don't support hardware.

anyone know people can check and fix in London?

my mbox2 is already out of warranty.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-07-2011, 06:33 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Any Avid Hardware Repair in London?

You need to ring Avid Audio Support Line and request a RMA. From here a site for repair will be located closest to you.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-07-2011, 08:03 PM
59Bassman 59Bassman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 11
Default Re: Any Avid Hardware Repair in London?

but on avid website it said hardware repair will ship to Ireland.
if i get the RMA via a paid line and the cost of repair and shipping.
I think I will just get a new interface

so id like to look for a local service in London to see how much it cost first.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-08-2011, 08:01 AM
Jay_uk Jay_uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,254
Default Re: Any Avid Hardware Repair in London?

Technical Earth.
this is a google search . info is at the top.
http://tinyurl.com/3or3avo
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-10-2011, 09:26 AM
59Bassman 59Bassman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 11
Default Re: Any Avid Hardware Repair in London?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay_uk View Post
Technical Earth.
this is a google search . info is at the top.
http://tinyurl.com/3or3avo
thats the one I tried before and they didn't reply any...
after a couple day I searched online just realized that they dont support hardware repair
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Firmware Issue MBOX pro AVID will charge for repair flautista FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 0 11-07-2013 02:21 PM
Hardware repair options for 11R? Not covered by ARC's... Please help! soli'd Eleven Rack 3 06-12-2012 01:19 PM
Avid repair cost Grey Eleven Rack 5 04-12-2012 09:19 PM
Hardware repair bunglenutter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-21-2006 06:58 AM
Digi 002r repair report for 'Hardware Not Found' Stephen Bond 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-07-2004 06:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com