Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-06-2009, 02:07 AM
Makin' Sausage Music Makin' Sausage Music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 18
Default Control 24 dim and talkback switches stuck on

Hi,
Help!

I just moved my Control 24 from one studio to another.
Upon powering it up the DIM switch is stuck on and is unresponsive.
The Talkback is also stuck on and is unresponsive.

Has anyone ever had this problem and how do I solve it fast!!

Thanks in advance...
Sausage Grinder
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-06-2009, 03:18 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Control 24 dim and talkback switches stuck on

I dont have a Control 24 so take this with a grain of salt-I'm just rying to be helpfull.

Is the Talkback or Dim on a foot switch that might have got swapped around, misconnected or disconnected?

Have you tried just disconecting it from the power for say 10 minutes in case the unit has picked up a bit of a static charege while you where moving it.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-06-2009, 07:30 AM
Makin' Sausage Music Makin' Sausage Music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 18
Default Re: Control 24 dim and talkback switches stuck on

Thanks for the reply. UTILITY --> SYSRESET seems to have solved the problem for now...
Thanks for your help!

Sausage Grinder
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-08-2009, 06:26 AM
pezking pezking is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 266
Default Re: Control 24 dim and talkback switches stuck on

I think if you double click the buttons they latch on.

There's also a preference somewhere which allows you to have auto talkback and such.

Refer to the user manual for more info.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Control Switches ? TruestPain Third Party Interfaces 3 04-27-2013 02:13 PM
Ground Control Pro - initialize CC switches with patch settings? drebin Eleven Rack 4 11-23-2010 02:56 PM
Talkback Switches Dizzi45Z Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 02-17-2010 07:02 PM
Two Talkback Switches on D-Command nickmurphy ICON & C|24 2 05-07-2007 02:23 PM
Talkback switches? CraigLearmont ICON & C|24 4 10-28-2005 04:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com